You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COULD HIVE BE YOUR ONLY SOURCE OF INCOME IF YOU ARE TRYING TO ATTAIN FINANCIAL INDEPENDENCE?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I would start by saying that Rome wasn't built in a day. When it comes to hive it take a significant amount of time to become financially comfortable. When I started hive, I had a family to cater for and I wasn't even earning quarter of what I am earning now. It was difficult but I knew this was what I wanted to do and I suck to it long enough for it to become something. I don't know what your expectations are but it's best to understand and appreciate where you are currently and make quantum leaps to the future you desire. If you have people who are willing to support you please accept their offer until you can stand firm on your own--even I rely on my partner sometimes. I am still a long way from where I envision but I am taking things a step at a time. Cheers!

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Sort:  

I know it takes time and I am ready to put that time into hive but while I am doing that, I still need some other streams of income to survive on and in Nigeria, it's a bit difficult.

At this point, I wouldn't say I have people aiding me and that has made life a bit complicated because it is me figuring out everything on my own but regardless I know with time it will all work out.

Understandable. Maybe in your spare time you can explore other avenues to generate extra income outside hive. The few times I have tried it was soul crush so I stuck with hive. I really value my peace over every other thing.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Been exploring, just not finding anything substantial.

Tried to do an internship to get a tech skill and the company didn't teach anything but wanted to use me for things that weren't tech related.

It's all really tiring.