MONETISATION: X VS HIVE

in LeoFinance8 months ago

So I have kept the community updated on my journey towards getting my X account monetised. I achieved this goal in 2 months with 5 million impressions. My first payment came in today and below is a screenshot:

My Twitter account generated $13.45 in 2 months. Compared to my Hive earnings that's insignificant. On Hive I average between $100-300 dollars monthly creating and curating content. This does not include other payments I receive from staking my tokens and other on-chain activities.

5 million impressions on Hive would account for thousands of dollars. Unfortunately, Hive doesn't have millions of active users so there is a threshold for reach and revenue generation. So both platforms have their limitations.

If you are a content creator with a huge platform looking to monetise your content and brand then X is the right fit for you. A smaller content creator would do better on Hive and can generate revenue that is commensurate to the size of their platform.

Also, X is an Algorithm based social media platform. Your reach is determined by a set of parameters. So there is the risk of being censored and de-platforms. In addition, to qualify for monetisation on X you need to pay a fee of $8, limiting the number of users who can partake in X Ad revenue sharing scheme.

Hive on the other hand is free to use. Creators are only required to create a Hive account through Hive's various dapps. Content on hive is hosted on nodes across which reduces the chance of censorship. Also, accounts are immutable and cannot be taken down by any centralised entity.

Another difference between Hive and X is that the former is on Web 3 while the latter is on Web 2. If you are interested in learning about Web 3 Hive is a good starting point without any risk.

It is also important I add that creators can explore both Hive and X. No rule limits your use or reach. I will urge creators to explore as many platforms as possible to spread their content, find new communities and generate revenue for themselves. As long as you are adding value to these platforms with your content.

So from this overview, it is clear that Hive is a far superior product to X. However, X provides creators with exposure which is more important than any monetary incentive. I hope I have been able to provide a fair review of both Hive and X. If you found this post valuable, kindly reblog.


Check out this short thread on products with potential airdrops.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

You making so much money with you content won't change Liverpool result

This is a great adventure. People can now see the social rewards from your juxtaposition. Musk is a business man and no person of his type can give what he can't recover. Thanks for the update though.

Congrats bro. I hope the earnings can get growing. In all, Web3 is better.

Thank you very much. I will work towards that...a step at a time.

I never thought Twitter (X) would ever monetize the contents of creators so I think 13$ is fair for two months but obviously it's nothing to be compared to the revenue generated here on Hive.

Well done, you got there quicker than I though. And getting a payment so quickly is awesome. That is really great to see.

I surprised myself as well. We will all get there eventually. Keep up the good work.

Congratz! 👏
Since you already understand how to build momentum next payout will probably be higher!

Thank you very much. I have found my niche and I am integrating well. I will stick to the process. It will payoff in the long run.

One 100% belive in your future success :)

Congratulations! And thanks for being transparent about the earnings. I've been curious about what to expect from Twitter for a while and many people hide theirs

Thanks dear. It is a lot of hard work for some accounts but it gets easier as your account grows. I saw someone who made $1000+ and he barely tweets.