Sort:  

While it is a plausible theory, I don't know which ones are and which ones aren't. I just don't think its the main source of hacks because it just shows how vulnerable the space is. Even if your promote yourself as super secure, nobody can fully trust it with an audit.

But one possible thing is that they target exchanges without an audit. By doing so, they can make audits valid and target those with cheap and easy money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure it is from there. Hackers sponsored? Yes I think that happens. By whom? I would think that some governments like North Korea are into it. There also could be some criminal rings doing it.

I am not sure an exchange or something would do that since, if found out, that would be catastrophic to them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was kind of mentioning about it earlier but what about an audit company? It would give them what to look for and give insurance to their customers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol if you go down this rabbit hole there are a lot of conspiracies to cook up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

crypto hacks are sponsored?

never heard anything like this before so I cant say more about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is just a baseless theory, there isn't much to back it up with. I was just thinking out loud

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally possible. There are a great many unethical folks in the cryptosphere.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta