Sort:  

Haha. That's the thing with Art, highly subjective.

I will crap and call it Art and some people will admire it. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i could come up with some beautiful nonsense as well and call it art if you lot are willing to part ways with your money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry bro, I am no art collector myself but I know a few who might be interested. 🤑

That is very true.

The old saying: one man's trash is another's treasure.

I am sure there are some old pic of screens from the 1980s that we could snap a photo of and then make an NFT.

Hell I will sell it for 300 HIVE, a bargain if there ever was one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's genius Taskmaster. :D We will be millionaires by selling NFTs like that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is still a great idea and more so with the rise of NTFs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like computer graphics out the 1980s.

They werent very appealing back then either.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i still do wonder what the value proposition of those jpegs are really. maybe the collect knows something we don't (I doubt).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would guess, at those prices, the value isnt there but what do I know.

I think there is a terrific use case for NFTs and digital ownership is the future. This, to me, just looks like mania.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea art can be messed up some times

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehehe well, they say beauty is the eyes of the beholder :P

Also, there is much more to it than looks. a lot of people believe on the value of those NFTs as a collectible item so they don't really care if they are ugly af

But I'll agree with you that most of them look like crap lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well, people have money to spare. i think anyone who can spend over a million dollars on a jpeg has many worries in life. can't compare their standards to mine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that is safe to say.

In fact anyone who spends a million dollars on anything is operating on a level that is completely foreign to the rest of us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true. I couldn't spend a million dollars on anything even if I had to lol

Soon though :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

just don't buy NFT's 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You may think that, Task... but I have a friend, a old dear friend, who bought $1 million in Silver. His last house (sold) had an elevator in it. But really, he's just a normal guy like you and I, (I think we have a lot in common) and very down to earth. But he was also a working class dude, retired Teamster and Banker. YES, he believes the banks are jsut as corrupt as we do!!
He's now a big time blogger. Still buying and selling precious metals.

This guy is possibly an exception to the general rule, however 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree with you. The craze seems kind of unbelievable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100000% correct!
Marketing plots and ploys. Most good art is underappreciated
until the artist dies... 😭

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta