You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance Card vs Crypto.com Card

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have the Crypto.com Visa card, and am based in Australia, the biggest draw back for me is having to pay exchange fees to convert into SGD as most of the Asia pacific cards are licensed in Singapore.

The exchange fees often exceed the rewards. I know crypto.com is looking to launch in more local currencies to avoid this, I think they already have USD, CAD, GBP.

The good thing about them, is that I get my Spotify fees rebated, which makes it worth it. You did mention Netflix too, but that's only for the mid-tier cards, where you need to stake $1000s.

Great write up, there are other cards too, like BlockFI, seems like everyone is jumping on this bandwagon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh wow, I had no idea that was the case in Australia, when I was studying in Sydney I never met anyone who was using a crypto based card, but the proximity to Asia was always very apparent in the CBD area so I can see why there would be a strong connection there for licensing. I hope that they get other currencies soon, because the rewards will be going up in price soon IMO. I also get that it takes a lot to reach the Netflix tier, I don't even have that card I have the lowest one. But if someone has thousands that they were spending with a traditional bank anyways then it makes it worth it to move that money over to the crypto card!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta