You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD.Funder Spam Comments Earned 1,439,172 Hive in 2021 (and they only started on March 21st)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

You state,

when it appears that your comments are aimed at damaging the value of that stake.

This says volumes! This is a free speech platform by design and a dissenting opinion is damaging? No! Dissenting opinions are necessary to prove it is what it claims to be...

When high stake owners care more about the money than the precedent, like your comment implies you've just proved the point @kennyskitchen is making with this post.

Sort:  

This says volumes! This is a free speech platform by design and a dissenting opinion is damaging?

You characterize this post and his comments as just dissent opinions, but they and his previous post on the same topic are mostly focused as an attack on the reputation of the voters for these comments and on Hive in general. He is clearly attacking the chain and essentially accusing it of being worthless. There's no reason a stakeholder who diasgrees with that assessment should vote for his statements, and that's what this discussion is about: I've suggesting to jamesc that he should not allow his voting power be used to promote ideas he doesn't agree with and that hurt the value of the chain he is supporting (including the values of the tokens he holds).

This is a free speech platform: that should be obvious from the amount of criticism that is being discussed now. I just see no reason for the chain to reward criticism that is unfounded, and especially I see no reason for it to reward that criticism with stake from someone who I think disagrees with the criticism.

You characterize this post and his comments as just dissent opinions, but they and his previous post on the same topic are mostly focused as an attack on the reputation of the voters for these comments and on Hive in general. He is clearly attacking the chain and essentially accusing it of being worthless.

Here are my posts, in TLDR form, since I started down this path:

You whales who've never read or watched my content and didn't know who I was until I started calling out this activity can pretend that I'm just some Hive hater - but the last half of a decade shows how ridiculous that is.

If I didn't care about Hive or wanted to damage it, I would be shit-posting about Hive on my Odysee channel, on Flote, etc. Instead, I'm here, still spending my time, doing research, being slandered and verbally assaulted by multi-millionaires, and trying to shake things up enough that maybe changes happen.

I've accepted that means that I probably won't ever earn posting rewards on Hive again - and it's been freeing to release the attachment that I had to this place.