Considering Launching A Blog & Trading/Education Platform

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Long time no see, fellow Hivians/LeoFinance friends!

After taking the past 8 months off to focus on my business (and other side ventures), I've finally decided to come back to my roots here and get back to writing.

I've spent the past 8 months trading on the side, while also working for a cryptocurrency company - and have learned a LOT about technical analysis, blockchain as a whole, the various protocols, etc.

682796cryptotocryptotradingthinkstock051618.jpg

I also have spent a large amount of my time consuming various financial education materials - books, podcasts, you name it. It's really enlightened me to the state of our global financial system and how corrupt things really are.

Therefore, I feel that starting my own website where I can share my personal findings on potential trade gems, spread financial education to those that need it, and overall provide value to my audience (without charging), would be something that both would make me feel like I've helped provide value to the world, and hopefully have delivered value to those that need it the most.

I'd appreciate any and all feedback about this - I have the technical know-how to build everything I'm envisioning, but I'd really love to hear some constructive criticism about my ideas and how I could possibly improve upon them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It would be a great project and very useful.

Thanks! Looking to get started on it this upcoming weekend - currently finishing another project as we speak :x

Why would you create a new website when you can post it all here and even earn something in return?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@eirik of course that's part of my strategy, plenty of content that I create and others will be creating with me will be posted/shared here, however, I want to expand across multiple channels, including having some strong domain authority and value from our own website.

I'll also be starting YouTube (for the first time ever!) to start building up some extra MRR through content, which will then be shared back over here. I'm the type of person that looks to optimize as much as possible when working on something, instead of just sticking to 1 scenario or option - kind of like having your cake, AND eating it too xD