Ask Leo - Do You Feel Discouraged by the Price?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hive lacks the momentum, and let's face it, sometimes it's hard to sustain the same dose of enthusiasm, especially when it seems that everyone else is taking their part of the market while we stay still.

But, I assume this is the last time you'll see both #Hive and #Leo below $1usd.

It's weird but I felt more comfortable when hive was trading at $0.15 then I am now.

400% is nothing when compared to other projects and yet I fucking know we will explode like a fucking bomb.

Are you willing to risk the potential gains, after years of building, just so you could catch the #Defi train?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Sure I like to catch the DEFI train.
But this does not mean in any way I am considering powering down HIVE. .
There is nothing what can force me to power down Hive.

I am here 5 years, and I'm going to HODL it another 5 years.
Then, if we are still below $1 Hive, I possibly may give up.
In 2026

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Patience is the key in Hives case, that's for sure. I powered down a bit to ride the waves and it's been quite a stressful ride haha.
Accumulation is still a good choice tho, for both Hive, Leo, and CUB.

Then, if we are still below $1 Hive, I possibly may give up.
In 2026

Nah, by the end of the year things will be much different.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The only thing I’m upset about is that it is now more costly to get hive than it was at 0.18 or 0.2. I wasn’t done accumulating cheap hive, although it won’t matter if hive goes to 10$, I’ll become rich either way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not about the price. I would stay on even if the price went down below and I have seen those days too when hive was at 0.10. The positive side is I earned more hive then by writing and yes, Hive has helped fund a lot of stuff on my farm. It is a stable project for me and now Leo and cub too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure, it's not about the price, but you can't tell me you wouldn't like to see it above $5USD.

Everything would be much easier.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed and we do need more marketing to showcase hive and leo. Let us hope for the best.

Hopefully it goes back up. I thought it was normal to be at $1.. seems like a good price for it. IS it normal for it to be at $1? Or should I cash out now?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ocupation! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!