You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Going to Stop the Decline of the Cub price?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I thought #Hive had what it takes to decouple from this shit we used to see on #steem, but I was wrong.

Leo is the same thing as #Hive. A bit more centralized but still... the same modus operandi by early stakeholders - although I must say I got supported more on Leo than I have on Hive but it doesn't change the fact.

They went for #BSC to catch a hype.

I'm just waiting for this HF25 and if it doesn't solve the problem of window voting and witness votes I'm out for sure.

Sort:  

The way forward is the 2nd layer tokens for sure. Hive isn't getting people nearly as much rewards as Leo upvotes are giving out for example. There will be many 2nd layer token projects that do better than Hive on rewards.

Instead of focusing on what they started, that is to provide a decent tokenized and social UI to the masses they overextended themselves with all the #Defi - and I don't blame them. But what they forgot, is that most of the LEO funds were provided by the community and if they wanted to catch the train they should have thought of rising the funds and liquidity first.

There's no good #defi (outside Uni, balancer, and similar) that succeeded due to a good product, they all made enormous TVLs based on the fucking hype and marketing.

Time to rethink what we're doing here.