You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debt Kills. The Witnesses Have Listened to the Merchants of Debt

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Don't get me wrong here, there's a ton of stuff to be addressed with this system, but both Hive and HBD need more liquidity. Rising the interest rates can help us facilitate more demand for #HBD by providing higher incentives to holders.

I don't think 20% interest will destabilize the economy.

The more money comes into the system, the more competition grows and the products become better.

If we had a 16-bill market cap, trust me, you'd have 10 new apps popping up on a monthly bases, all providing different tokenomics and abilities for you to earn.

Why?

Simply because there's enough money for anyone to take the risk and build something different.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't see any new money coming in.
It's just circulating inside the hive chain. Transferring from poor to rich.
But hey, what do I know? I'm just an oldtimer lost among blockchains.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The reason my post focused on HIVE engine is that the high interest rate on HIVE appears to be pulling money from HE.

One can see this by the transactions of the honey-swap account.

I had a link to a page that showed the HBD richlist. A small number of accounts held the vast majority of HBD savings. It was the typical thing where 5% of accounts held 95% of the wealth.

The link I had wasn't working. So, I have to figure out how to construct the richlist.

The HBD richlist really damns the high interest rate ... which is probably why the witnesses don't want an HBD rich list.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta