Time to Vote for New Witnesses?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

And while the majority seems to understand that Hive isn't exactly the place we all want it to be, there's almost no feeling of individual responsibility regarding governance in general. Given the fact that Hive is a community-driven platform, in the full sense of the word, there is no central authority who will unilaterally dictate where's the ball heading.

We have to figure that shit out all by ourselves, however, having efficient organized structures in a decentralized world is a bit more complex than we thought. If it wasn't clear by now, Hive is sinking despite having superior technology, a strong community, and real-life use cases. Call me crazy but we are doing something wrong.

What bothers me is that we are doing the same mistakes over and over again thinking that the outcome will change. Don't get me wrong, I love this place but the boat is fucking sinking while we jerk off. Once again, I'm not referring to anyone directly, we are all responsible for this.
Not to even mention that some witnesses, community members left after getting paid - Like literally.

Some witnesses are taking a place within the top 50 (even though they do nothing) while those who actually do something are getting left behind - I assure you, it's frustrating.

And then, everyone will complain about poor user experience or bad retention rate. The same can be applied to authors, once they start seeing through the bullshit they leave and I can't blame them.

Like fuck, start casting votes that will benefit the platform.

This way I encourage you to give a boost to @nathanmars, @fbslo, and @leofinance who are obviously doing the work. I don't have the time nor will to write a fucking essay, this is just a reminder that we can be found responsible whether we succeed or fail. We wanted decentralization so badly, and now when we have one, the interest in governing has never been so small HAHA.

A rising tide lifts all boats - I get that and I assume once the bull emerges Hive will rise in value, however, It deserves a fucking spot within the top 10, not to sit with half-legit Ponzi alike projects... Fuck this shit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm not referring to anyone directly, we are all responsible for this.

I like this approach! Warren Buffet said..

praise by name, criticize by category.

With STEEM we had Steemit.inc to blame for, Now we all have to take responsibility to Rebuild HIVE Network.

I hope the general sentiment will change, especially when it comes to the responsibility we ow to each other.

Yes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta