You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nigeria releases its first digital currency : e-naira

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Strange things are happening but that seem to be the way of Nigeria, anyway. I won't be surprised if they mandate everyone to own it else you won't travel out of the country. I don't know what use it would be if it won't appreciate in value since it is pegged against Naira.

Our government is funny and in as much as I admire their forward thinking in trying to keep up with the rest of the world, I don't trust their ways of doing things because anything they do, it is for personal gains and not in the interest of the citizens. This looks funny and there is something about it.

Found you here through Dreemport.

Sort:  

Strange things are happening but that seem to be the way of Nigeria, anyway. I won't be surprised if they mandate everyone to own it else you won't travel out of the country.

I hope not, cause it won't be something to smile about.

I don't know what use it would be if it won't appreciate in value since it is pegged against Naira.

Like, I don't see it's importance.

Our government is funny and in as much as I admire their forward thinking in trying to keep up with the rest of the world, I don't trust their ways of doing things because anything they do, it is for personal gains and not in the interest of the citizens. This looks funny and there is something about it.

Hmm, very true, everything they do is just for their advantage. Most of them don't care about the citizens. I just hope they aren't planning anything else underneath all of this. Oh well time will tell.

Thanks for reading

Absolutely, time will tell...