You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What one thing does Hive need to thrive?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

In my opinion, to get more users we need more posts about entertainment and culture. It's not my favorite aspect of human behavior, but the masses flock to celebrity gossip. I like Hive for its lack of that, but this lack keeps a lot of people from coming back regularly.

A lot of people talk about bringing in more users. I don't feel very strongly about it one way or another, but I'd like to point out that bringing in enough people to make Hive mainstream is likely to turn Hive into the same sort of garbage that people come here to avoid. It isn't sinister, or the result of poor planning, it's just how most people are. If we bring 'most' people here, it will begin to resemble them.