Blood On The Streets

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Leo platform is meant to be all about investing, trading, finances, etc.

I read a lot of good posts lately and learning a lot on the way.

But I noticed that most people are preaching one thing and doing the opposite.

We riding on Hive blockchain and yet people bashing it.

20180414_125228.jpg

Hive is not dead, guys, It's on sale now.

Yes, it can go lower. Of course, but then you can buy cheaper and more.

Buying BTC and selling Hive?

Read the title of the post again.

I bought 58K hive today, but hey, what do I know about investing?

I better go back to my little cave and hide.

This is not the financial .... blah, blah, blah.

p.s. blocktrades was talking about the airdrop today.

Be smart.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Wow that's a nice purchase!

I have bought a little more, I couldn't resist these prices - especially not on Huobi, but i'll have to wait to get that out!

TBH I think everyone on lEO should be investing in Hive - in fact I think there should be some kind of incentive for people to hold Hive.

I mean how many of us on here can have a significant impact on Hive's and thus LEO's governance?

At 53K Hive I'm one of the largest, maybe even top 20 Hive holders active on LEO.

That makes us VERY WEAK and dependent IMO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agree. We can't push our witness higher.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Actually I hadn't thought of that as indicator of

a. how weak we are in terms of Hive holdings
b. How much a toss the Hive whales couldn't give about leofinance,

Come to think of it the later is more worrying than the former.

There's a post in that, but it probably won't do too well because 1. it's based in evidence and 2. it's not shilling LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow 58k Hive is a massive buy. I'm 100% certain that it will turn out to be a good investment in the long run. Only if I had the money!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep grinding and stacking. The money will come.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to see you buying Hive again :)

Seems like a good price to buy, especially with a 20% discount on Huobi (hopefully news about police investigation is not true).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Leofinance is not an exclusive smart ass bloggers, hence we can find quite emotional folks as well, markets being driven by emotions...mystery solved. As i said for days and weeks I consider that Hive drastically needs good marketing being a key factor for growth both ways and I also said 10 cents is going to be the bottom. I'm not an investor in Hive, but you've made a good deal and you can double your money quite easily with Hive short term. There will be for sure a spike to 20 cents and it's just a matter of time. Regarding trading I'm playing with AVA lately.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive is not ready for masses yet. Why would need marketing at this stage?
First, you need a product. Working, polished product.

I know AVA, but in my opinion, it'll become irrelevant.
Sooner than later all banks, card providers, and businesses will accept crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are a lot of "shiny new toys" out there as we know. The industry is developing and the banks/existing financial institutions arent going to just skip it all. PayPal is really expanding their entry into crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All this endless trading in and out of the latest rumor is very tiresome, to me.

LeoFinance is a pretty cool gig, and I staked some tokens in it way back when it was "SteemLeo." Not because it was "hot," but because the idea made sense.

Hive will come back, too... but I expect it will be slower. Hive seems more and more like a "utility coin" these days.

I'm not buying rumors. I'm buying it when is cheap.
Well, ETH and EOS are also utility tokens, right?
When I bought my first steem it was trading at $3 and was in 4th place on marketcap.
Btw, eth was $8 at that time. Stupid me, I should buy eth instead.
But I'm learning.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Talking about airdrop? What airdrop? Plus I actually feel that 58k is cool I mean no one's a genius when it comes to investment it's part of the game. Sometimes we lose, we are only hopeful of winning

In his comment in the last aggroed's post on hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh okay, I'll check it out

Ah okay, I see it.

Yes the CPU for the smart contract capability.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is an airdrop to people with HIVE for CPU usage on the smart contract platform.

That will require fees to transact since the plan is to make it server based.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We could buy the low price and if we sold out only the high price, will we have the good benefit?
I don't seem HIVE will die at a young age.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Buying low and selling high is always a good benefit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank.
I just do as that now because I don't still have skillful Market analyst.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel that the tipping point is coming soon. I'd definitely buy if I had some spare cash left.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

p.s. blocktrades was talking about the airdrop today.

Which airdrop? I don't see anything related

Look for my answer do josediccus above.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

congratulations dear on the huge HIVE purchase. Way to go. cheers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is good invest that buying Hive from this level.

p.s. blocktrades was talking about the airdrop today.

Are you referring to the developer call?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At $14k BTC and $.10 HIVE a little bit of BTC buys a whole lot of HIVE...

10 cent Hive is an obvious buy. Let's boot up this cycle all over again.

The real smart will be not to sell to soon.
This platform is worth more than we imagine.
When adverdisers see the can come directly to data without fb, it will blust off.
When politicians notice they can talk to people without selling their soul to media owners they will fly here.
When job searcher and recruiters notice how much they pay linkedin....
When open source see how easy to reward....
Stackoverflow....
Buy and sell goods....
This will free people.
One of my favourite things is being able to pass value to good people all over the world.
This platform potential is so vast.

Hello @oldtimer, I will like to say thank you for your continuous upvotes on my leofinance post most times. They are always encouraging and motivating for me to continue to create valuable post. I will like to say a very big thank you once again for the upvotes, I really appreciate. From @mandate

Hello @oldtimer, I will like to say thank you for your continuous upvotes on my leofinance post most times. They are always encouraging and motivating for me to continue to create valuable post. I will like to say a very big thank you once again for the upvotes, I really appreciate. From @mandate