Where Do We Think Crypto Will Succeed?

in LeoFinance10 months ago (edited)

There is no doubt that the cryptocurrency sector has significant potential for further growth. The sector has already become substantial, with around 10,000 companies worldwide, with a combined value of nearly 200 billion dollars and there is still considerable institutional interest in cryptocurrencies internationally.

Now, compared to a couple of years ago, who would have thought that? With further adoption and rapid regulatory development, cryptocurrencies could become one of the big winners in the years ahead.

Image source: COINTELEGRAPH

The primary question we're currently grappling with is which sector might face challenges. The aim is to avoid being the individual who holds onto underperforming assets in this highly volatile industry. The full effects of interest rate hikes are still ahead of us, and with more hikes expected later this year, the banking and finance sector could face a tough period with falling asset valuations and more interest-sensitive bank customers. In addition, the real estate market, both residential and commercial, and thus also construction, are particularly vulnerable. Amidst the ongoing pandemic and fluctuations in the crypto market, I find myself pondering daily: where should we direct our investments nowadays? This has been a recurring question for quite some time to me (and probably you as well). I must admit the past years have been undeniably challenging.

Considering current investments, I'm pretty bull towards GamFI. Even a modest investment could potentially yield significant returns, as demonstrated by @splinterlands in 2021. Speaking about investment, I just bought a Gold Pass for the game War of clans (@warofcriptonft) built here on Hive, it just went under my radar until Mr. @conan123 made me aware (thanks bud). Cheering for you Antonio!

Yet, my primary focus remains on Bitcoin. Amidst the abundance of options, I see Bitcoin as my safety net in case of unforeseen challenges. Its current “relatively low” (my opinion) and offers an opportunity for accumulation before the anticipated trip to Mars.

As I see it, Bitcoin has a very attractive risk-reward balance. The risk is high, but the potential upside is even higher. The recent development where the world's largest asset manager, BlackRock, is heavily involved in establishing a Bitcoin ETF in the USA, shows that the interest is still significant and that it's far from too late to gain exposure.

Starting small and build up over time, this suits every investment, or as the people over at @leofinance suggests: Dollar Cost Averaging (DCA) into assets! There's a lot that's best learned through experience to be honest, and it's a good idea to start with a smaller amount and then increase it over time. Furthermore, it's wise to focus more on how much you're saving in the beginning than what the short-term returns are. That way, you can work towards a goal you control – how much you've saved/invested – rather than getting hooked on following short-term returns, which you have no control over.


Sidenote for no crypto fans: One could always look for a broad index over at the funds markets, with low management fees as they provide robust exposure without unnecessary costs from managers who can't consistently outperform the market.


However, where was I? Oh yes, I see significant potential in holding a small/big position in Bitcoin. Bitcoin has shown strong resilience and established significant network effects. This bodes well for the further development of this still young cryptocurrency.

What would I not do again? Leverage Bitcoin. One word; plummeting. The futures contracts on the Bitcoin I had invested in dropped over 60 percent, and my leveraged position was liquidated. Shortly after, the market turned around, but since I had been liquidated, I couldn't fully capitalize on the upswing, lol.

Good luck out there fellow Hivers!


Thank you for reading my blog post. If you enjoy what I write about, feel free to upvote, like, or follow me for more similar content. I write about the world of finance, crypto gaming, and cutting-edge projects within the Hive Blockchain.

This blogpost should not be considered financial advice or the like but rather as an informative overview.

-Olebulls

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

https1be36a8b441c724ca22cc1aff9f879cfe.solidus.blockhive.comfeed.html