Contest. Hiden text

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The positive reaction to my last contest encouraged to make more of them. And not only me.

This time I was approached by another Leo member @rival, from Netherlands, who made a graphic puzzle with a hidden text.

LeoHuntLogo_sm.gif

He sent to me a rather simple graphic png file, and asked me to find a secret. After some time of torture on my brain, I gave up, and asked for a hint.
After the hint - all went easy.

We both then agreed that his hint was probably to straightforward and easy, so we modified it a bit, in case we need it.

Without not much more else to say at this time, here is the file:

LeoHuntLogo.png

All you have to do is find a secret six word text.

Winer will pick my prize, which will be 2 LEO during the first 36 hours
Prize will DOUBLE every 36 hours until this post expires.

Good Luck !

@rival & @onealfa

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I got it @rival & @onealfa

Images are more my thing ;)

"I love LeoFinance, now and always"

Nicely done!
I won't spoil how I did it.
Who likes a hint, contact me on Discord FriendlyMoose5717

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

GOOD Job.

It did not took you long


toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I couldn't stand it. I had the feeling I was really close....
And I was right!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You solved it before the hint. It is always the challenge making it not too hard but also not too easy. I enjoyed it. I hope @onealpha want to do another one with me someday.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That was faster than an arrow lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, that's a lot more than 2 LEO. Thank you very much!
Keep doing these contests, they are really challenging and fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well done, I expected it would be a bit longer for someone solved it. i hope you liked it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! I see a lot of people are having problems solving it and I had to do some searching as well. I always like puzzles and riddles. Thanks for creating it.

Damn it. Nice job. I couldn't figure out the password.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's the difficult part ;)

Was it hidden somewhere or did you just have to guess?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was hidden somewhere.
Are you on Discord?
friendlymoose#5717

Yeah, I am.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't really get it. How can there also be a hidden password? Do I need to decrypt a certain part with no password to get the password?
It is also weird that he tells me there is nothing hidden even though the password is just wrong.

I am kind of confused... Guess I will just wait for the solution, thanks for the tip with the online QR reader though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, never mind. I was way off track anyway. I tried the QR code regular and it didn't work so I inverted the colors on the image and then it worked. I thought that was one of the difficult parts and put me a step ahead. Turns out my camera was just not focused, so I wasn't as close as I thought.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Now that you got it why not disclose how you've done it with us?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't want to spoil it for others that still want to solve it although it's already solved.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

dang crushed it!!! I just saw this now didn't even have a chance haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sorry. It was published in the evening and I had some spare time ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@friendlymoose that was so intelligent of you...and it happened so fast...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have a QR reader on my phone, but I still really wanna know what is the solution here. Guess onealfa will do a "solved" post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I used an online QR code scanner 😉
If @onealfa isn't I can post my quest for the solution 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Happy price hunting everyone, regards Rival

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Created this for the LeoFinance community. I really hope you like it. For me it is fun to see the comments. Keep them coming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’m not good at this

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @friendlymoose! This is right down my alley of interest, but my first attempts didn't give me anything... Now I can continue making that science test for my students tomorrow 😄
Thanks to @rival for the task, and to @onealfa for the contest!

Did it with pleasure for LeoFinance. I think @onealpha will post the solution tomorrow

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I managed to solve the puzzle, but late!

Congratulations you found the last part of the LeoFinance hunt. Be fast and sent as first the correct answer on the post Message: I love LeoFinance, now and always Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Feels like my eyes are gonna pop out from their sockets very soon. I have been fixed on the png for some minutes now
I think I might never get the word but let's just try and say the word is SECRET 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Feels like my eyes are gonna pop out from their sockets very soon.

LOL! Same. (Checked comments and someone already solved it.)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

all the comments were people are saying their eyes are hurting are hilarious :)))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some of them are joking but I actually put my face super close to my LCD for a while trying to solve it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

:))) thanks for making me laugh

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got once again frustarted with your contests... but I tried.
I scanned the bar code, got to https://www.mobilefish.com/services/steganography/steganography.php, uploaded the image you shared and nothing. Zoomed in and out and still nothing...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I figured it out by following the logic, not some distracting breadcrumbs.

the image has 4 words, which is leo finance 2 times.

and the title of the image is called LeoHunt, there would be the other 2 missing, since it is a qr code and no matter how hard you look you will not find anything, I have seen it for a long time, I have turned it upside down and the only thing I can see is an H, but nothing else....

so the solution is the title of the image and the titles inside the image or I do not know what could be

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I should try this being that I have seen it early enough. Let me try and see if lucks would be on my side hehehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been focused on the bar code for so long, trying to pick something out. Eye's already aching 😄

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good luck @rival
You are going to be rich

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How and why do you say that?
It seems you didn't really understand the post though

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is like who wants to be a millionaire but in the blockchain.
I'm in. Hahaha I also think that one.alfa must be laughing at us, since the solution must be very easy and we can't see it.

but so far I have been able to find just 4 words :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm. I think I've figured something out, but I only get a three word text.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very cool these contests by the way! I like them!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i guess I will like them to when I'll manage to solve any of them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get none...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Given up already...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DO NOT give up, until you go to the very END

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hmmm inspiring...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not I'm giving up. I rather put more energy on Hive Twitter marketing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not but very frustrated. I keep on refreshing the page hoping someone solved and at least have a clue on what was all about.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Check the comments again. Someone solved it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can't tired you are also the boss master in puzzles

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have no godly idea. Great job doing contests though and keeping the community engaged!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Best of luck to everyone on this. I fear I am going to run out of time to mess around with it today. I am getting ready to start my commute home.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like I am really close. I found the site but it keeps saying there is no message to decode from the image.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I found that to...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I wasn't as close as I thought.

Damnit, you guys are fast. Didn't even get a chance to make a guess. Too many smart people on Leofinance!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What fun, everyone waiting for the @onealfa challenge. I love it, what fun! :-) Awesome that you solved it so quickly, there are some very creative minds here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I was hoping to give it a try. Nicely done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This was too fast! Love your contests! Brings a lot of traction!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@onealfa we have a winner already and it happened so fast though....lovely contest sir and i love your generosity...hope to see more contests from you and hopefully i can win someday....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I still can’t see it ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice leo finance

Great opportunity, I am just getting to grips here on leo, but I have followed for your future contests, do you have any advice for a novice just setting up a new account here

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta