Sort:  

Man, $266 per bitcoin was stunning at that time. Wow... how I wish I could have bought some at that time...
How lucky you are, do you know that?

do you know that you were somehow envisioning hive with that 10 cent donation for a post?

Like the video, really. Not in the position to judge anything as I am just an amateur photographer, but it made me feel pumped a bit. I know I won't be buying BTC at this moment and I kind of lost the train with it, but I think of LEO...

I think of hive and other tokenized platforms that might come and I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel for myself making a living out of my daily online activity.

Still have this vision and it kind of feels like you transmitted it through this video.

Say to your daughter that I liked the vide and that's she's lucky to have you as a dad. No cheap talking in here at all, not the kind of doing that. Definitely worth a reblog.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you @acesontop for your kind words. @iveta is still posting sometimes her pics on Appics (on steem blockchain)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unfortunately I rarely rarely use steem, but watched her Sicily video on vimeo and liked it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was a pleasure to watch this video. The way you speak and the images mixed are making the video great.
You saw the future back than which makes you a smart man, but we already new that.
On the other hand congratulations, I didn't know you have twins. You're a lucky man! I have a twin brother 😁 so I know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have a twin brother? I am the twin brother of a twin sister ;<)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, this is getting funny. We should set up a twin club on hive 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Perhaps we should, haha!

Still not too late. I tried to buy in 2010 and had no idea how to which makes things look even sadder these days. I should have followed up and persevered but in South Africa and not the UK at the time. Great video that is kind of timeless as in 10 years from now you could still play it and still be relevant.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do sad to see both @iveta and @ligit leave hive, it was a lovely piece of video, I guess onboarding used to be way better back in the days I don't really know why maybe the blockchain became more difficult to use.

Well a grandma might not yet still take payment into her mobile device but fast forward to today people are now taking payments and more is still to come.

I enjoyed the Voice over the choices of short infused videos were great and the hyperlapse was cool, it was lovely

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Difficult to use? Not at all.
Problem is so simple - most people want to get rich QUICK.
Patience is a big deficit nowdays
@iveta is still posting sometimes her pics on Appics (on steem blockchain)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahhh I wished Appics came to hive rather than choosing to go with steem.
But then you're right, becoming rich quite is why a lot of people never wanna stay back but then this same people would rather chose to be on Facebook and Twitter earning nothing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For sure it is possible and a price point of 50k in 2021 might not be so phantasmagoric as anyone would think of. We are now at 20k almost and from there to maybe 25k or even 30k insight. And now the participants are more educated, let's just think of the big companies and funds which entered the space.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2020 won't be late getting into bitcoin and crypto just like 2016 wasn't late getting into bitcoin and crypto. :)

Slow and steady wins the race my friend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @onealfa, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sometimes we used to get 6 steemians of our family at one dinner table

Seriously, that is awesome! I've actually never been able to convince friends of family members to join Steem or Hive... I once convinced my former girlfriend. She gave up after about 2 weeks because she didn't earn "enough".

I had more success onboarding "online people" though, with various marketing, but none of them are still here today. They eventually gave up. One by one..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hopefully one day we will say "Still possible to jump in" about Hive 😂

Wow, that's one hell of 'I told you so' video!

for the period, it's actually a pretty decent amature video.

Nice photo too, it's always nice to get a bit of back story and put a real face to name (rather than a little icon!)

I'm with you on Hive - patience, patience, it will come!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're way ahead, old hog.
Great video.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I studied film and am a filmmaker on a break ( focusing on writing, crypto and other creative stuff these days ) but in a way I wish I had seen films about Bitcoin 7 years ago.

It's just that I was so stuck in, depressed and supressed by the system - trying to survive - that I didn't learn about this world up till May 2017 ( as share in this post ).

It is indeed amazing how its entire message still holds through, no matter how retro the film itself feels :<)

Very cool to hear that you actually made a film with your daughter as well as to find out that you have twins ( I am one of a twin, we're a boy and a girl though ).

Thanks for sharing this with us,

Vincent

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


It’s funny how some old ideas age well. The idea that it’s still possible to jump in is very clear. When Bitcoin was valued in cents, there were those who thought it may one day be valued in dollars, and they were right. The same can be said who bought it at one dollar, ten dollars and ten thousand dollars. A good idea grows in value and acceptance over time.Bitcoin is a good idea.
Thanks for sharing.

How are your daughters?
Are they getting back into Bitcoin?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not so much recently. Both hodling some coins from the days it was priced in the three digit area. I had to encourage though their trust all the time, that no matter how low it dumps, it has only one way to go - GO UP.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My favorite part of the video is where you say,

*...and why should she care?

Do we care today? What route... what services, hubs and gateways our e-mail will travel? No. We just write the message and hit SEND.

That is so very true. Everyone uses the internet today. This was not the case when I was a boy. We did not have cellular phones, cable-TV, or e-mail accounts! Most people don't understand all the technology of how any of these things work, they just use it and could not imagine their lives without it!

An excellent video of very professional quality. Thank you for sharing it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BITCOIN have enemies. Banks, some governments most likely will try to kill it.

And have allies like other governments, banks and most importantly cartels and other well-known criminals that control those banks and governments :P :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BTC went from $1 to $13 and then $266 in nine weeks? I hadn't even heard of it yet. Started building my first website and learning the internet in late 2015.

The video is very well done. Dig that accent! 😺😺

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dig that accent!

???

I don't think I understood what do you mean by this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's my California blend of hippie slang. Think 60's. Can you dig it? 😺

And the accent. The inflection in your voice or spoken word specific to a certain world or countries region.

😺😺

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Being listed on Binance would involve great attention, albeit momentary.

Think of Hive, the listing on Huobi and Binance produced an incredible pump but then collapsed.

It is definitely a top trading platform and WLEO has all the features to do great things

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beautiful work from both of you @onealfa! Feels great to ride the crypto-train for so long, doesn't it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure it is

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 32 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

I will appreciate if you do NOT rehive my posts any more in the future.
I don't believe this has any value. At least - to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No problem, I'll get you off my list.
Was that the reason you downvoted all my posts? You could just have asked... I'm always open to dicussion.
Anyway, your posts will not be re-hived by me from now on.
Have a good evening.