What are YOU waiting for ???

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I can't stop.
I just can't stop buying.
Buying POB, that is.

May brain keeps saying to me - this goal you have set, is so stupid. You will never win. You can not win against the owner, the founder of the tribe. You just can't.
Getting to #1 is fiction.
Just make the founder mad enough about you, and all he needs to do is ONE CLICK.
Mouse click on that magic button of MUTE

One wise man told me here about two months ago:
"how can you compete against someone, who got a huge advantage long before you, and got it by taking thousands and thousands of tokens literally for FREE? That "ONE, first token staked", at the very beginning, makes the whole story. There are 7200 tokens printed every 24 hours, since MINUTE-ONE, and all these 7200 tokens on the first day was his. And the second day. And the third. Are you so dumb to not understand this?"

And probably he was right.
But.... I just can not stop. Seeing the current price of POB more than FIVE times (!!!) less than those prices I have been paying just a few month ago, I just can't help myself not taking my chances on this BARGAIN. It's a pure pain to remember, how I was paying 2 Hive, 2.5 Hive and even more for every POB. Pure pain !

And slowly, day by day, the distance now between me and the #1 spot holder is shrinking. Day after day.

My calculations show, that if I keep buying at the present rate, after maybe a year (or 16-18 month) there is a chance that my goal can be reached.
Unless, of course, the magic MUTE button is not activated. 🙂

So what I am talking here about?
This:

123456.jpg

As some people have already noticed, playing with numbers, and with some cool and pretty combinations of them, is a part of the fun I am getting on this blockchain.
At least - it is all about gains, about competition, about growing. About challenge.

Not about money. I probably could name a whole bunch of other, less risky ways of making big crypto profits. Which are less centralized, and less dependable on one single man's wish. A wish of the third party.

With all the above said, it keeps me surprising to see, how many are selling today POB, and how few are buying.
Are you all waiting for a 0.25 Hive POB's ???
Good luck, if you are so optimistic...

It's always nice to be an optimist.
But I think I'm a bit more realist, in this particular case.

See ya on the LEODEX.

@onealfa

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You can still dump your stack after you get muted, yeah?

So ironically the reason you might get muted is the reason you can't get muted :D
Dumping your stack would cripple the token price for months.

This is really Inspiring and encouraging. What a commitment, Hats off to you sir🙏👍. I don't think you need to worry about the Mute button, literally you are the one doing maximum publicity of POB and taking the community forward, keep sharing your wisdom and this positive ambitious spirit, its really very inspiring 😊🙏. Regards and Best wishes !PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vikbuddy.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (1/10)

Toruk has always been flying high enough to reach as many people as possible. Congrats on each step in your POB goal. Your wisdom and efforts worth appreciating ✌

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not about the money. When I realized that too, I started to understand why you do what you do, and I started to admire (in a good way) you even more.

Keep up the good work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@onealfa - The best whale ever. :')))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got my buy order up.. feel free to fill it 😁

"Ahh've bin tae puckle pobs in mah day, but ne'er thooght aboot buyin' intae one...By th' ways mate, yoo've got th' look o' a sailor, Ahh hiner ye makes crew suin!" -Keptin
C-Slane-12.jpg

I never heard about the POB token before, but it seems to be a very good investment. I will definitely look into buying some POB tokens. I'm truly amazed by how much you are bullish on it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

infact since the day I was introduced into this community have begin to be optimistic about it have seeing a brighter future in it like seriously


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think it’s impossible to acquire more pob than the founder but I don’t think I have a problem being the second best when it comes to acquiring of pob.
You just spoke my mind and this has just concurred with what has been going on in my head all day “I think it’s time to start stocking up pob’s” I need to begin to buy and buy again, I just don’t know how to figure out where and how to get the money


Posted via proofofbrain.io

i bought pob through out last week with the money i borrowed, i dont have that money now but i borrowed it, when i joined this community I don't have money for hp delegation.

it was @onealfa that delegated for me to be able to engage in the community. it is not that i have any money , and mind you am still look for who to borrow me more so i can accumulate pob now


Posted via proofofbrain.io

infact hearing your own part of story is so inspiring I believe we have the same mind towards this community


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My calculations show, that if I keep buying at the present rate, after maybe a year (or 16-18 month) there is a chance that my goal can be reached

1 million POB? :😊

Your persistence with POB is truly admirable, as it is with LEO.

It's really good luck for Hive to have you here with us 😊

Who said 1M? It sure would take some time. Lonnngggg time


Posted via proofofbrain.io

what pain me most is that so many have the people and their keep it into the bank where nothing yield for them,i wish their can be aware of this...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Is there a limit to this "arms race"?)

A limit? Sure there is.
Here:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course it is possible you just have to remember the history of Mcdonalds

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're definitely a competitive person. Just curious, what are you going to do after you get to that no.1 spot? You have to redirect that dopamine somewhere 😁.

Your favorite content creators will for sure appreciate your stake. Good luck achieving your goal!

I will then a TORUK again. 🙂
Third time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Go for it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

much wow.

Congratulations.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The POB price does look very tempting. Lately I've mostly been keeping my attention on Splinterlands but purchasing some POB and LEO is on my very short list of things to do around here.

!BEER
!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

@onealfa! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @rentmoney.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA through Hive-Engine Diesel Pools? (3/10)

You are doing a great job. Keep doing what you do because a lot of people look up to you in the proofofbrain community. You are one of the reasons I stake every week. It’s sad because I know lots of people that bought and staked pob when it was 1.8 hive, some gave up, unstaked and sold off because they considered it a loss, well that’s their problem, as for me I will keep staking.

Lol. I also enjoy playing with numbers and it is a good game to be able to play. I hope it does come back to 2 or 2.5 x Hive for the effort and amount you have invested.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At least - it is all about gains, about competition, about growing. About challenge.

And slowly, day by day, the distance now between me and the #1 spot holder is shrinking. Day after day.

buy buy buy!

OMG! You are already huge! It's never bad to keep high hopes and goals. If you achieve them, great. If you don't, then also it's fine because you are anyways so so high. Just keep buying and staking, you are doing a great job already.

Also, seeing you have such great confidence on POB, inspires a lot of us here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Fresh out of the chain.
#POB should be thankful it has guys like you
keeping the momentum going.
It is so direct to see opportunity
curation or direct sale, no crazy things in between.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@onealfa,
Whatever the tribe - token lucky to have investors like you do!
$WINE

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.400 WINE With @onealfa.
You Earned 0.400 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.271

Yes I support that.Toruk has always been flying high to circulate to as many people as possible,more grace to you and keep it up


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good luck reaching your goals. Fingers crossed 🤞

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wish I can borrow more money invest in pob so I could compete with the top rich, I think this is a remarkable number and nothing is impossible until you agree that it is impossible, anything is possible if you agree to yourself that it is possible

lol...waooo I just love this from you,i believe if you plan to make it to move for yourself it will surely move...most of the time is not all about money but is about the mind you have towards what you do, even if the money is there and you don't have a positive mind towards it might be impossible for things to work out... Someone like @onealfa can choose not to invest on pob and nothing will happen but because of his good mind and the future he has found on pob community as make home to stake more and I believe he will still continue to do that as well


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is definitely an interesting project and to be honest I am waiting for .25 but like you, I don't think it will get there.

Have you seen STEM and the work Marky is doing there with deflationary tokenomics. It has started to rise in value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@onealfa, Optimistic people will always pave the way to success. thank you

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like im going in!

Thanks for being such an awesome curator. #pob community will benefit a lot from a curator like you. You Will there be a cool banner for posts you drop a big vote? It can be a nice addition :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why are you so bullish on POB?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Because I still can not to find enough reasons not to be so.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I stake my POB in increments of 100 so that I always have some liquid at hand in case it reaches some crazy levels again

Wow , this is really amazing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

One thing I still don't know is who the owner of POB is? everyone mentions him but I've never seen who he is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

His ID on Hive is @ proofofbrainio.
And this is all what you can get about him


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow, no love at all in Hive for proofofbrainio.

found a way around that 222,222 barrier. Next stop 135791.1

Good luck, it seems at least you're having fun which is something people often forget having here! 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, almost 11% of all network stake?
That's so huge and crazy :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dam, what a monster lol. I have a small stack, thats staked, but ill keep staking little bits and join you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I truly believe that, as long as you buy, there will always be a rise force upon $POB - I am in too now.

See you around hero.

EvM

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have high hopes for POB, I have staked all I have earned so far since I joined hive.

that is very possible, all you have to is to keep buying, only be possitive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you have a top figure in mind?

Mine was 20k, but the way the rewards keep flowing in I'll probably just keep on going


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Top figure? Of what? What do you mean by this?
If this about my stake size, it largely depends on POB price.
I'll most likely stop buying once it goes to 1.5 Hive or above.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I just tend to pick a figure for each crypto I invest in out of thin air - spread the risk - eg. 100 of this one will be enough - if it does well I will have a good holding, and if it tanks, there are others.

So I mean, do you plan to stop putting in extra funds at any point and just let the curation rewards roll in?

The rewards on POB are exceptional at this point.

Top figure? Of what? What do you mean by this?
If this about my stake size, it largely depends on POB price.
I'll most likely stop buying once it goes to 1.5 Hive or above.

@onealfa I'm always motivated whenever I saw your stake on pob,because it gave me more confident in the community and i wish to be like you one day


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This are great and motivation words of encouragement that we really expect to be hearing from a good leader like you...your courage as make people like us to be strong


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I get why you bought LEO - Khal shows his face and RUG is very unlikely because of the verifiable track record.

Do you know who set POB up? I have no idea. That's me out for a heavy Vest.

I like the tokenonmics of POB, but then there's so much tension there between Hive and POB it's all too fractious for me.

I quite like the Hive Witnesses and Whales, for the most part I think the system works, I can't get onboard with a community that was founded against that and yet still depends on it>?!?

It's just weird.

I guess to you though it's just < 1% on a punt so fair enough.

For me it means just not selling everything, and enjoying a decent return so far...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love to stake a whole lot of POB, I just want to know if 200POB will make any difference staking it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Lol ok.how can you get more POB more than the founder.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While I must admit I do enjoy the tongue-n-cheekiness of your account, I really do sometimes wonder why you are stacking it up if it has such an inherent centralized flaw?

Anyways. Grats regardless, lets look at the number
123456 on numbermatics
123,456 is an even composite number composed of three prime numbers multiplied together.

Neat

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are 2 pages
Pages