You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What one thing does Hive need to thrive?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

AAh.. ok, bots are not the only problem. Group of people manually creating thousands accounts would be just as problematic. So in fact it's all about a coordinated group of a few acting as if it were a crowd. Which maybe could be stopped by requiring to spent real-world resources to pay for activities (HP, RC, etc), and here we go, we get back to what we have. Alright, I give up for now. But again, MAYBE, there's some other way? Right now, I have no idea.

Sort:  

By the way, would you mind telling me what's this little marker near some of your posts?
I had a huge break from steem/hive and still trying to learn what's changed :)

image.png

that means rewards are set to 100% HIVE-POWER-UP

I know man, I know.. Every aspect related to security and restrictions is a constant battle. For one countermeasure you will soon get a counter-countermeasure.. Add to that some real situations like in Venezuela where they have to support their living by farming dollars i.e. Runespace (ref: https://www.economist.com/the-americas/2019/11/21/venezuelas-paper-currency-is-worthless-so-its-people-seek-virtual-gold), and just d'oh. Anyways, I don't blame anyone, gambling the system is still some use of a system, but I'm still optimistic and believe it can be harnessed and its impact on 'legit users' can be somehow controlled.