You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: The Epitome of the Attention and Ownership Economy

in LeoFinance5 months ago

I think the unique way that the Hive ecosystem operates is what makes it great. You need to do some work to get the rewards, compared to mining it or just simply buying in like in other tokens. This makes it easily available to the masses. I don't even know why Hive isn't more popular than it is. We have an inbuilt stablecoin that offers insane return, we are more decentralized than a lot of other tokens, and we are also a social platform that should be able to cater to what people want/need.

Sort:  

I don't even know why Hive isn't more popular than it is.

Because Hive doesnt offer much at this point. There are few to no services available.

That is how users/customers are derived. Without that, what are people going to do here.

Hell, people cant even find news on Hive.

Checking the https://hiveprojects.io/, there are a lot of apps available. I think it is the lack of promotion for them that are preventing more users. I only learned of v4v because one account I follow showed how they can pay for BTC services using Hive/HBD. I still think news on Hive is not a priority since it costs servers and the market isn't there yet. Why would they go to Hive instead of NBC, CNN, WSJ, etc for their news. It should follow once we get mass adoption.