Nigerian P2P Binance Traders And 100naira Service Fee

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This should have been one of those post where I rant about how Nigerian Binance traders extort us for 100naira but instead, I'm only going to show my satisfaction with whatever Binance team have done to stop what was becoming an annoying trend between Nigerian Binance traders.
20221014_032617_0000.png
Nigerians are already perceived by the global community as potential scammers and this pains me alot because it is really just a few citizens that go about their activities in an unethical way.

The country is crazy and every body is hustling. This means cutting corners most times while gathering the little coins.

I was just listen to a friend this evening who is a copy writer. He talked about how both International and indigenous clients take advantage of the fact that he like many others are hungry authors and will to settle for anything that puts food on their table.

My friend was overworked, sleep deprived and has nothing to show for it. He simply concluded that he work too hard to still be lacking the basic need of life and that he intends to do something drastic about it in no time.

Everyone over here is doing the most. We are picking the little coins and that's why I understood with those Binance traders anytime they plee for 100nairs advert fee for a transaction that was supposed to be zero fee.

But then I noticed it was becoming a trend and some of them are even rude about it. They act like it was in he contract.

I have been making actual zero fee transaction of recent and I couldn't help but keep close observing eyes on it.

I think Binance noticed and have done something about it, because they always communicate the #100 charge with codes only fellow Nigerians would understand. I remember I saw a pop up news update a couple of months back inviting Nigerian P2P traders to a training session with binance if am not mistaking.

So that could be it. That must have put an end to the 'extortion' era.

While i was not completely happy with the fact that they were starting to go about trading the Nigerian way on Binance, I still felt empathy towards them.

I hope I'm right about the training and I also hope they were given better ways to take care of their advertisment cost.

I sometimes wonder if they earn substantial amount doing these P2P thingy.

Are you a Nigerian Binance user? What is your experience with the 100naira advert thing and let me know if you noticed they have stopped too.

See you in the comments!

Image was made with Canva Pro

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta