You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | Pay2Win Balance Issues !

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Other than the initial $10 for the Summoner's Spellbook, I have not put any money into the game. My plan is to enjoy it as a game and not an investment. I am interested to see how the land sales play out. Will it create an aristocracy where the land owners can dominate matches, will the land be a waste of money, or will it contribute to a more fully developed artificial world? I guess we will have to see!

Sort:  

I do guess that the initial discovery of the game and how it all works building somewhat of a collection is a different experience compared to having played it daily for 1+ year coming to the point where getting more cards or upgrading gets extremely expensive making no sense.

Following the developments with the game is quite fun actually, I a way it's somewhat of a soap and I look forward how it will all play out. Could be a drama or a happy end. I also have no clue how the Land sale will play out and I'm not willing to gamble on it.