Achieving financial success when you are not born with a silver spoon.

in LeoFinancelast year

Where I come from, it is very difficult to climb the ladder of success without being born with a silver spoon, right now, everyone is trying to relocate what we call JAPA because the situation of the country is trying to frustrate everyone from achieving what they plan to achieve. Whether it is a business that you are starting or education, the system has a way to milk you dry especially if you do not have anyone in power to support your vision.

Every time I feel down, I try to read through the success story of others who have been able to achieve/fulfill their dreams as well, these people rose from nothing to greatness, and every time I get to read their story, it reminds me that if these people were able to achieve success, then obviously I can do the same.


pexels.com

From what I have learned from these people, let me share the lessons from how these people rose from having nothing financially to the point when they are able to command respect through their finance and achievements. These financial tips that have helped those who were in a similar situation with us, will help us as well.

Ensure your finances are personal: As average people, we are quick to share financial success, and with our mouths opened, and ever-ready responsibilities displayed on the table, everything we think we have been able to gather will disappear within a twinkle of an eye.

Forget the pressure to stay woke or do things based on pressure from your friends or external parties, you should always remember how hard you had to work for the money before you got it. In this part of the world, it is difficult to make money but very easy to throw it all away, you must break out of that normal cycle if you plan to make progress financially. Do not be quick to announce your wealth is the point I am trying to make here, instead of announcing, then save and invest.

Invest in yourself: I just mentioned saving and investment, that is very essential when it comes to financial growth, but the most important type of investment is the one we give to ourselves, the good thing about this self-investment is that there are available free resources on the internet that we can get, so we basically have no excuse not to learn and grow.

Budget and live below your means: Always plan for how you want to spend before money comes in, set aside money for different purposes, and like I mentioned earlier, do not be fast to show off, always spend below your means and have something kept in case of emergency and for savings as well.

Pay off debt: Over here, the easily accessible loan option for a common man is very bad, these loan options make us have a lot of interest to pay at the end of the day, they even embarrass borrowers when they are unable to pay. Settle debt as quickly as possible, as this will grant you access to focus on yourself and on your life.

Conclusion.

It is possible to come from nothing and get financial success, I am on my journey to that path and I believe strongly in the possibility of that, I believe these steps will help a lot, and I am sharing them with my brothers as well who feel so discouraged, we will certainly get there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta