You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is the EU slowly killing its economy because of Natural Gas?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

That’s the official story, but I don’t completely buy that. It’s too simple, there must be a lot more behind the scenes we don’t know about.

By the way, CO2 is a natural gas, which has been at much higher levels before there was even any industrial activity.
Climate is much more complex than CO2 alone…

Sort:  

What exactly do you not believe about the Russia vs. Ukraine thing? And why?

Russia does not tolerate the existence of Ukraine as a sovereign nation. A critical mass of Ukrainians disagree with Russia's view of Ukraine. That's the reason behind this conflict. This war is about the Russian empire trying to hold together. Imperialism is the Russian idea. They've been at it for centuries.

I know CO2 has been at much higher levels in the Earth's geological history. So what? Atmospheric CO2 is going up very quickly and that is causing a lot of problems for us. Global warming is one of them. The acidification of the oceans is another.

I could write a whole story here, but I won’t. History has shown us that things aren’t always what they are told to be.

About CO2, well, I have my doubts about CO2 being the main driver for climate change. I think we have very little influence on it. And change occurs anyhow. I think the production of lithium batteries is much more harmful for this planet, than fossil fuels…