You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DeFi Facades

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Nope, I am rather uninformed on a few things. Have heard the name Theta but ETH was in the same sentence so I skipped over it. lol my prejudgements I guess keep me quite ignorant. I opened their sites now, Oasis at a glance feels like Polka, Atom and Ark.. Although I discovered NEAR in the week so will weigh those up as composable blockchain solutions. Theta, will dig bit more there since video is definitely something that can do with a flagship , I don't think LBRY pushed the envelope much but there is always room for competition. Thanx, will dig bit more into them. Yup I saw a mining improvement and staking option for Theta so if I can passive earn I will definitely give it a look too.

Sort:  

the shocking thing about THETA is the fact that it's FULLY FUNCTIONAL
https://www.theta.tv/video/vid55m5adnx551snx2h

and has some rather notable partners,

image.png

Yeah, I saw that but had to raise a brow to what extent those logos represent the actual partnership. Even if Sony them want to just use Theta in-house that is good and they would probably contribute to development. Already looking at what liquid I got to hold some tokens.

THETA can host video for proprietary apps, like NETFLIX.

this would mean that companies like NETFLIX and TUBI and PLEX could stop using AWS.

THETA would be way cheaper for them.