You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago

Eating with my hands is not forbidden in my country, especially from the Yoruba part of the country, where the common food is swallow. @pskillz001 and @oluwpen jump on this thread

#nigeria #crossculture

Sort:  

our culture and indigenous foods are beautiful... Imagine eating this sumptuous meal with fork... Amala and ewedu with gbegiri and stew.,i am salivating.

#crossculture

Swallow means soup? In American English it sounds like a bird. That sauce looks incredible, but my first time eating, I will be a little cautious. Is that cassava and....fish? #crossculture

especially when eating Amala. When I was posted to Ekiti, I ate a lot of it and with my hands, using spoon will spoil the fun

wow this amala is very good looking and i feel like having a taste