You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Bought A Second Hand Oppo Phone - Was it Worth The Money?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have been considering a Fairphone, but as I live in a rural area with no decent mobile signal, I can't justify the initial outlay to buy a new one.

How do they compare spec-wise with the bigger known brands? Is there much compromise on features and performance for the ethical soundness?

Sort:  

No comprise I find and there getting better. Not sure about the 4 supposed to be top range. I have the 3 had it coming. up to five years. I will be buying a new camera in the new year. In terms of spec rather good not really tested to the full don't tend to be a massive phone buff. Great memory capacity though. The new cameras are up there with the best 👌🏽

They all come unlocked! I do know phone CoOp do contracts with them and are based on EE

Thanks for the extra info. They are on my 2022 shopping list, if funds and need meet in the middle at the right time in the year.

Well worth the investment I'd say 👌🏽