Different, But Still, The Same .:. #MyHiveGoals 2022 Edition!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm not that smart to get this kind of title, but I like to acknowledge good stuff that I find and hear from others... This one, in particular, I think wasn't like that in the original... I forgot where I hear it exactly, but it was something like "As much as things are changing, the more they stay the same"... Or it was something like that... lol... I have changed it a bit to fit to my topic today, but the point is still the same...

In one of my walks a few days ago I was thinking about these "crypto cycles" and how I didn't realize what was coming at the beginning of this year... Actually, the thought was triggered by a YT video where the author clearly stated 3 huge bear markets that have happened in the last 8 years... And to make things worse, I have participated in all 3!


Different But Same.jpg
Created in Canva.com

I have already mentioned many times my first Bitcoin purchase that I did back in 2013... I have even created a screenshot from the Bitstamp history to remind myself about that, but not as a good thing, but more as a reminder to not do the same mistake again!

BTC-Deposit-2013.png

So, I have bought this bloody 1 BTC back in 2013., poked around it, traded a bit, and then, the big bear market of 2014 came and I sold it with a loss, of course... I can't remember exactly, but I suppose that I bought it on top, as a "good old noob"... It wasn't some huge money, but in those days, it wasn't that small either... Anyways, I said to myself in 2014... Crypto, never again!

But, as you can see, I got back... lol... It was early 2017, this time I was a bit early, and I got lured into the Ethereum mining... I had a lot of experience with computer hardware, so that was a "natural" direction for me... Long story short, the 2018 bear market came, and I was like 60-70% exposed to crypto, almost without any fiat money in my pocket... But, I have decided to do things differently that time! I said to myself: "I will not sell my crypto for any price!" And luckily, I kept my word! It was extremely hard for me in those days, not just financially, but also mentally... After surviving that, I said to myself that I will do things differently next time.. and be prepared...


pg divider203.png

And here we are... In my Crypto Adventure version 3.0... In the first version, I sold crypto and quit... In the second version, I HODL my bags but had a hard time... The idea for the third version was to AVOID the "hard times" by preparing for them... My mistake in ver. 2.0 was that I had almost ALL in crypto, so I decided to cash out some crypto and HODL stablecoins in version 3.0... I did execute part of the plan, but crypto went south a bit earlier than I have expected...

Now, the last words in the previous paragraph are crucial and probably the main point of the next Crypto Winter version 4.0... The point is that I have "thought" that crypto will continue to go up, while my "thinking" had nothing to do with it at all... lol... The markets will do whatever they want to do, despite what I (or you) think... What's the worst in all this is that we had that bloody cycle that was repeating almost exactly every 4 years!

But, I (and probably a lot of others) didn't believe in them as we were repeating to ourselves the mantra... Bitcoin has changed... market has changed... market participants have changed... we have institutions today... crypto is much more mature... Yes, a lot of things have changed, but still, the most important things have stayed the same! History is repeated so many times, but we "think" that it will be different this time...

The thing that HAS TO BE DIFFERENT is how we will react to them! The same as I have implemented small tweaks, you should do the same... I wasn't focused enough and I made mistakes, but I did do it differently... So, I suppose that the message from the thumbnail image is on spot too... If you do the things same, you can't expect different results...


pg divider203.png

Let's get back to the #MyHiveGoals as I did a lot of talks about other stuff... But, all of this is connected... As I saw up and downs in HIVE price in the last couple of years, I didn't freak out when the price went down this time... Instead of doing that, I have jumped on board and accumulated more HIVE in these days... So, my Hive Power goal has progressed a lot more in the last month, than from the beginning of the year until April!

Most of my HIVE is now in diesel pools making profits, but it will be eventually powered up until the end of this year... I will slowly raise my power-ups every next week/month... In the last 7 days, I have added 223 HIVE more to my Hive Power and the #HivePUD is around the corner! I will try to continue my 1K tradition in the next one!


pg divider203.png

I have mentioned last week that I will try to catch up on my LEO Power monthly goal and I made another effort in doing it! In the last report, I have added 116 LEO tokens to my LEO Power, and this week, I have added 122! Numbers are going up!


pg divider203.png

Nothing new, or special regarding my WORKERBEE goal... The price is still a bit steep for me and because of that, I didn't add any to my bags... Maybe I'm wrong in waiting for a better price, but we will see... I don't need some big amount to get to my yearly goal, so I'm not freaking out about it...

It's interesting that I have added exactly the same amount of BEE tokens to my BEE POWER this week, as I did the last week... 13 tokens more staked! The monthly goal is covered, so I don't have to rush into it...


pg divider203.png

GAMING GOALS

The number of RISING STAR cards in my deck is going up nicely and maybe I will have to revise my goal in the next 2 to 3 months... There is a chance that I will hit my yearly goal in early July...

The same goes for the other gaming goal that I follow... The percentage of my SPS tokens yearly goal is over 95% and if I continue with staking 200 SPS tokens every day, I could hit my yearly goal in mid-June! We had (and still have) the pre-sale of validator nodes and I didn't buy any... yet... I'm still calculating what to do and there is still a possibility that I will buy at least one... That could "drain" my SPS bags, and I could continue with my SPS accumulation for the rest of the year... But, I will see in the next week or two what to do regarding that...

pg divider203.png

It's time to update the numbers and put them into the spreadsheet until the next week! So, freshly updated numbers for #MyHIVEGoals, on May 29th, 2022 are:

MyHiveGoals01.png

Join us in this awesome #MyHiveGoals and let's grow together! You can find the original post about the challenge by @robwillmann here.

Thank you for your time,

~ph~

pg divider203.png

The link to my initial 2022 Goals Edition is here...

These are my initial goals for 2022 created on January 2nd, 2022:

InitialGoals2022.png

Update 06.02.2022.
BEE POWER 2500 --> 3500
RISING STAR NFTs 5555 --> 6000


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It sounds like a long journey and it keeps evolving. I also did not buy into the validator node because it won't go live for another 6 months at least.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also did not buy into the validator node because it won't go live for another 6 months at least.

Yeah, that was one of my main reasons too... It worked well with LAND as those tokens didn't lose value, but the promise for that implementation was for the end of 2021 if I remember well...
I like Splinterlands, but there are too many things developing at the same time and that usually means a lot of delays... (I hope I'm wrong on this)

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @jfang003.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.216


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Not really the same in this case though, even if the saying applies in so many ways... As you remarked progress on yourself, from "version" 1 to version 3 now, and expecting improvements for the next cycle.

But timing the bear market is almost impossible. We can only prepare in advance for the eventuality it comes when it comes. Even more this time, when it wasn't a classic blowoff top, like in any of the previous cycles.

It seems to me like you are turning optimistic about hitting Orca this year after all. This would be great, my friend!

But timing the bear market is almost impossible.

I know that, but I was pissed off at myself as I have completely ignored the 4-year bear market rule... It was like 99% certain that the BIG bear market will happen this year...

It seems to me like you are turning optimistic about hitting Orca this year after all. This would be great, my friend!

Actually, I am optimistic! At the beginning of the year, it was more a dream than a goal... But now, with the lower HIVE price, it gets more realistic and I can almost "touch" it... :)

Thanks for your kind words!

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@gadrian, @ph1102(2/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUVbot will soon require that no other ! commands accompany it. Details here.

You were early in 2013, that's awesome that you got in then!

Yes, I was... But I didn't do a lot then... lol... At least, I have learned on my mistake... :)

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thats a shame you didnt hodl enough! lol

After a while, we get used to it! Still writing posts on Hive, and playing my battles on Splinterlands, hehe!

hahahaha... Yeah, you can tell it in that way, too! :)

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the title :) It says something great - growth hehe. That BTC purchase is a reminder of decisions made wrongly and it's great that you have learned from it and now doing great on your crypto investments. Congratulations on your progress, it's very inspiring and motivating to see this and makes me keep dreaming and goaling too :) Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's great to have things from the past in the eyesight, as a reminder to NOT repeat the same mistakes again... But, what is more, important about these #MyHiveGoals is a direction for the future... It is a "finish line" in front of me that keeps me focused on the goals! Connecting the past with the future... :)

You should try to do it yourself!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And I see it is serving you well and keeping you focused on your end goals :) Thank you and yes, I am working on my goals, broken down in small steps so I won't get overwhelmed hehe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ph1102(3/5) tipped @relf87 (x1)
ph1102 tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
ph1102 tipped mypathtofire (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.