You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the Same Spot As 2.5 Years Ago .:. #MyHiveGoals 2024

in LeoFinance3 months ago

To be able to live off Hive, you need to be a very good trader too.

I will leave just one more comment on this... I tried trading a couple of times in my life, and I was even successful in many trades... But, it was too stressful for me and it was not healthy for me at all...

The moment when I stepped out from the "trading mindset" into the "investing mindset" everything changed... In those moments, I stopped calling myself a crypto-trader, but rather defined myself as a crypto-investor! Having a long-term view of projects and tokens helps a lot...

Wish you all the best, my friend!

Sort:  

Yeah, sounds reasonable. But to be able to be a "long term crypto investor", it means you need to have some other funds / sources of income to cover your life expenses. I hope to find a job soon and get into a position where I will be able to start staking Hive again. I´m not exaggerating if I say that every single power down hurt, like really hurt... I owe my account and the community a lot of power ups. Hopefully soon :)