You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are College Degrees And Formal Education Still Worth It?

in LeoFinancelast year

This is indeed an interesting topic for me as I have a child who is finishing his secondary school soon and we are talking about his future (University) education... I do agree with you to some extent, but IMO, I would do some kind of a mix between the two... Learning skills, but also going to University at the same time... As a matter of fact, I was doing that while I was studying...
Also, the most important experience that I had at University was that I met many other people who were thinking like me, and we exchanged many great ideas and make valuable friendships for the rest of our lives... By just being "closer" to some "thinkers", you get some valuable knowledge from them... And the best place to get that is a University...


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, I totally agree, as I mentioned some fields like medicine, law, politics and engineering need formal education and a college degree to prove an individual is indeed qualified to handle tasks related to those field. Formal education is important but I believe with current state if the world, no one should bank fully on them especially if they're not gonna be in the fields stated above. A combination of both highly valued skills and a college degree would get a person through life more easily than with just one of them alone. Thanks for the support. I truly appreciate it