You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive has never been harder to stack

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm going to add: upvote comments!

It may not be the best ROI on your curation returns, but man was I always happy as a noob when my comments got upvotes. Especially since you are more likely to get engagement and noticed in the comments of someone else's post.

Sort:  

This is a big one. I upvote comments and if the same person comments often I will usually follow.

Definitely, I remember that for a few months I did that experiment where I would focus 50% of my VP to only vote comments. Comment rewards encourage content consumption rather than content creation, which is something we desperately need, to become a content-consumption-friendly community.

True facts. I've talked to a lot of people about Hive and they say, it sounds great, but I wouldn't know what to write about. People don't think that about Facebook or Twitter because it's normal to spend more time commenting on your friends' posts and you don't feel pressured to "produce content," but the blogging format here makes people feel pressured to properly blog and not everybody is into that.