You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: He Should Post On 3Speak

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Years ago, I was monetized on YouTube, when their requirements were different. Then they did that big purge and took back monetization on any account without enough subscribers (which I didn't have). So basically, all us little fish got the middle finger.
I was earning about $100 per year from my videos, and I did that for I think two years (they wouldn't cut you a check until your earnings had reached the $100 threshold).
I was so pissed off at us getting the shaft, and at big YouTubers making opinion videos about how it was "no big deal" because "who needs that little money anyway" (uh, us poor people, that's who), that I privatized almost all my videos except for a handful of them and stopped posting there. I wasn't going to grind even harder for a goal I might not ever reach (again) in order to enrich YouTube.

Meanwhile, your post here has earned for you (taking into account the 50/50 author/curator split) about what I earned on YouTube in a year.

Yeah f**k YouTube.

Sort:  

Yeah that is a bitch. They can do that crap at anytime. Just up and cut people out.

Here, we know what the situation is. Plus you can get rewarded in many tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta