You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Odysee Is Finally on Android!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I sadly won't be using it because they censor content, namely the NSFW tag. If they added the option to enable mature content, I would happily use odysee, but its an absolute deal breaker to me if I can't see uncensored news.

Sort:  

You might be right about the NSFW content... I thought there was a toggle switch for it or something, but I don't see it. AND I'm noticing the updated Community Guidelines also talk about the same "hatred" which will not be allowed. Hmm... I may need to plan a follow-up post to explain more.

Having said that, most of my alternative news comes from Odysee and I don't see them removing anything that would be axed on other platforms. They can put Ukraine down and lift Russia up, they can bash the LGBT community, they criticize every side of the political spectrum (just to illustrate the diversity of opinions on there as we speak)... so I'm curious if there is something you're wanting to see that's missing.

And I haven't heard anyone say that they are having content removed from Odysee, which would be an obvious red flag. So although I think you are right in your assessment, I don't necessarily think it is being applied at all (unless maybe in extreme cases).

Still... I am taking that into account when I speak in the future. I really do appreciate your comment, @phusionphil, and I apologize for not looking at it more thoroughly. Cheers! 🙏

I do support their platform dont get me wrong either, its my preferred blockchain media platform.

It would never get removed, just only be visible with the LBRY browser or app.