You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Utopis Great Again

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Maybe I'm just somewhat slow to get it, but why worry about a lower market price? If that's what people are buying/selling the token for, that's what it's worth, no ifs and buts. Also you're putting the true value at a price that the token has never sold for, which is quite an optimistic view. I'm not opposed to any of the mentioned methods, but I don't get the urgency to do such things

Sort:  

I'm with you. I see no reason to artificially inflate the price of the coin. Low prices help long term holders like me accumulate more which pulls supply off the market and helps real price increases happen. With only about 90k coins circulating, how long can it take to build a solid base?

It also seems to me that utopis were meant to be a high dividend coin that grow in value due to the increasing dividend. I get that prices increasing is exciting but a high dividend coin is something people should benefit from holding long term. This play to use the dividends to prop up the price only helps people who want to sell the coin.