You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reunion: The Pressure To Establish Financial Advancement.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Thanks for this video @josediccus. I was actually a victim of this. I shyed away whenever I was being invited for my almamatar reunion, because by then, I didn't have anything tangible to really write home about. Many times when I went through the social media platforms and saw my mates looking and doing so well, the more I went into my shell. I found myself under very serious pressure. One day, I listened to a Motivational Speaker who in his numerous speech said; "never look down on yourself, never feel that anyone is better off than you are, you are special in your own way, you are wonderfully made, always stay positive no matter the negativity you see, have a grateful heart and do things right" I also watched a movie called "Three Idiots" and learnt my now everyday "all is well" motto. Ever since then? I changed my mindset and it has worked for me. I even later realized that some of the people I was actually thinking where better off than me, were actually empty vessels.
I encourage everyone to shun unnecessary financial pressure and take things easy. Let's not live our lives to please anybody's standard and take the process of life with one step at a time.