I lost everything from Metamask BSC! Feeling devastated!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Honestly, I am not even in the condition of writing this post. It's hard to describe when you lose your hard-earned income within a matter of minutes!

Yesterday I went to a website named OVRswap (DO NOT NOT OPEN METMASK ON THIS SCAM SITE. FAKE METAMASK) and when I clicked connect wallet, it opened a fake Metmask from the right top corner.

This looks exactly the same as your Metamask extension, and I even have no idea that this Metamask is fake! It says to change your password with your seed key phrase! And I was so dumb to do that. I didn't even think properly as I saw the legit Metamask! And I made the biggest mistake of my life!

After few seconds, I understood what just happened and I immediately logged in to my main Metmask and changed the password. But no benefit as scammers has my seed phrase now. I hurriedly opened another Metmask account and went to the hacked account to transfer all of my coins to a new account! But I was late! All of my savings and earnings were lost, which was worth around $4000. Luckily I was able to save $1000 from Polygon Network.

Here's my BSC address. You can check on BSCchain to see what happened - 0xC19b004f55345A2C2E3Cd78F0bF39fd9Ee23dA4a Check on BSCscan

I was just able to save around $200 worth altcoins and sent to my new account - 0xc64f806f15d2a0d6427696c9040ee28556712e91

  • ** Scammer's account**

Scammer moved BNB to this account - 0x7da6e8435b3a326bcfff4a7ad17abf9c1a96b180

Scammer moved all altcoins to this account - 0xc7114f05ab4b5d9d4d315376dfff7eeba283eec4#tokentxns

4k dollars was a lot for me and I am feeling devastated! Around 3.5 BNB is gone with all altcoins! Now I have nothing!

I read a lot of articles on how to get my money back. I learned that there is no way!

After the incident, I contacted Metmask support. But they gave me nothing but sympathy! That's not their fault, though; it's my fault that I have been scammed, and I was not careful!

From Metmask Support
Unfortunately, transactions cannot be reversed, nor missing the funds restored.
Seed Phrase / Secret Recovery Phrase cannot be edited or changed.

After this incident, I was feeling suicidal! I am feeling broken!

I know I made a mistake; I am an idiot! But that was my money, my hard-earned money! And I lost everything in a minute!

If anyone here, any dev, any tech, anyone knows any other way to get back my money. Please let me know.

I never thought I would post like this on Hive. I always posted that would help newbies to explore the crypto world. Maybe this post will help them to stay away from Scammer; help them not to be stupid like me!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am so sorry that happened to you... please don't harm yourself ... I have no idea how to get any of that back, but remember that your life is worth WAY more than $4,000 ...

That's true for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand $4,000 feels like a lot, but you can earn it back. The world is infinite. It's not worth harming your self over. I've seen the effects of that.

$4000 is really a lot of amount 😶, I hope there is a way to get back your hard money.

After this incident, I was feeling suicidal! I am feeling broken!

don't even think about that, somedays are bad some are good but not even think of that.
The hard time will pass and you will feel better it sure takes time.

thanks for sharing your experience. Hope you will get your money back.

Damn man, so sad to hear this.
Have some rest and dont give up, in a few years this will be a small bump on the road.

Usualy sharing seed is something you want to double or triple check. Also hardwallets (ledger) work fine with defi apps, I'm using hard wallets for defi and it makes me feel much more secure.

Anyways stay strong, and just keep going.

So sorry to hear that and thanks for sharing. It helps us all to have the message reinforced to never change your seed password without triple checking it really needs to be done.

I hope you can find peace with it soon and build your $4K loss into an even bigger gain. 💙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey man, im following you now and im sorry for your lost. That's a whopping 4 grand man, it hurts so much it feels like you've been snake eyed.