Don't buy Into FOMO ETH/BTC

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Today I would like to talk about an important investment strategy.

download.jpg
FOMO - Fear of Missing out

With BTC/ETH/LTC mooning many people are liquidating what they can and buying in.
As we have all talked about in the past this run up is due to large institutional money entering BTC as a store of value.

This type of trade could flip on its head at any time. If you chase this it could turn bad for you.

Now let's say BTC goes from 33,000 to 100,000 in 2021 at best you will make 3X on your money if you start buying BTC right now.

This is not a bad return but if another investment could go from $1 to $7 - $8 during 2021. What would you rather be in?

I am not saying to avoid BTC/ETH/LTC I am saying don't let FOMO prevent you from doing your research.
Read your charts.
Read your candlesticks.
Look at out flows
Look at influx of money
And all the other things that go into making an investment decision.

I personally am avoiding adding to any markets this year. Instead I am looking at Private Equity. I see a lot of business's / companies / projects that can take advantage of the changes in behavior due to COVID and I see this have a bigger return potential.

Now I make take some of that money and buy BTC at $75K/BTC but I will not be mad I didn't buy at $33K.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

What about etc this Will be or not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you mean what about ETH?
not sure what you mean be etc

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This Is ETC

OH Ethereum Classic.
I think there is still time to get into it.

My overall issue with Ethereum in general is how Gas prices can skyrocket, but if you are holding it as investment I don't think it matters so much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta