You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ‘ Going Full Manual Voting (Sort Of) πŸ—³οΈ Here's Why πŸ™‹β€β™‚οΈ

in LeoFinance β€’ 4 years ago

Question answered yet?

Nope!! :)

Again... I understand pretty well 'everything' you've said so far. But what seems you refuse to clearly address in my 'crystal clear' and specific question is:

Why the hell show (which to me looks more like a highly contemptuous and counterproductive activity) insisting in blindly scattering and distributing out exponentially such awful amount of tiny, intrascendental and evidently highly ridiculous low 1% & lower upvotes through automated services?

Yep! I hope you notice the "Key Words Here" blindly & automated.

No mate, in my view you are wrong. I bet this marabunta of lazy automated votes can't uplift or encourage to anyone in the least. On the contrary, these 1% and fractional votes of (0.9%, 0.8%, 0.7% & lower votes) only can be seen rather as a bad joke or an eloquent mockery towards authors.

Yeah! I saw your recent 0.7% upvote in my last post. Thanks anyway.

Just focus on your new "manual curation" strategy from now on and get rid of those tiny, blind, useless & automated votes asap. Unless you can be sure you could grant $0.01 cents through them at least, simply don't bother. These 'intranscendental' low votes won't be appreciated.

It makes me think you've never lived in a developing country.

I'm living now and I've lived all my life in Vzla. So you can easily do the math. :)

Yeah mate. It's not an attack to your post or beliefs nor anything like that. I hope you simply can understand what I've been trying to highlight and point out in your replies. That's all!

Cheers!! :)

Sort: Β 
Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Before it was about the size of a vote not mattering, now it's about criticizing voting trails. Most of the good I'm doing for the communities I support is via delegation, but I don't feel like there is a solid wrong or right on the blockchain.

We all are free to play within the rules of the blockchain here. If someone wants to join a voting trail, lease their HP, of power it down, that's up to them, I wouldn't say it's right or wrong.

I think you just want to win something here, so you win. If you don't like lazy votes, you should tell the curation accounts that upvote your posts to shut down their voting trails.

I'm sorry I can't understand what you're highlighting, it keeps changing, I don't think we can have a rational discussion. This is getting too much like Facebook now, gotta go.....