FINDING WAYS TO UNDERSTAND HBD

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

image.png
source

Every month I cannot wait to read the post from @geekgirl about the state of Hive backed dollar. It is an interesting trend to see a token backed by Hive within Hive blockchain. It takes me a while to fully grasp with what HBD can offer. After all it has a value well defined around the dollar and you can get it if permit when you post and if everything is right. The sole existence of HBD at the beginning rose a lot of questions. Many did not know why we need it.

Without going deep into HBD, it is a token that should roam around the dollar with Hive in mind. You cannot use it to vote like Hive but lately you can put it on saving and earn 20%. Last time I check only 15 top 20 witnesses did vote for it to be at the 20% mark. The rest five may have a different opinion. After top 20, there are 10 more that put their marker to 20%. If you look closely #leofinance witness did not vote at all. This is a choice each witness has to put it where they think it is right.

Since the last hard fork, the debt ratio of HBD to Hive has been set at 30%. Hard to explain cause prior it was around 10%. From what I gather as information, we need to go up to 30% in order to generate more HBD. As a #stablecoin it is more feasible to do business with HBD than Hive. Sending HBD to someone is like sending an amount that fluctuates a little where Hive can fluctuate more.

Here is the latest post from @geekgirl about HBD every month.
https://leofinance.io/@geekgirl/hbd-interest-payouts-for-november-2022. It may take time to understand HBD. You might need mighty patience to reap the reward every month. I follow the trend about her post and I see the list of Hive holders. The names on the list, are hivers that have been around. I mean the ones I know. HBD lately makes sense if you understand where Hive is heading. HBD needs Hive and vice versa.

There is not a huge market for it. It does not stop me from holding it and take my earning of 20%. Some folks do not understand the term of 20%. It is per year so you take any amount of HBD you want to hold into saving, multiply by 20 and divide by 12. From there you will see what you may earn every month. Patience is the key to open the world for Hive.
Hive and HBD may appear small now. Within 5 years the game will shift. If you stay around and do your homework, it may work for you.
Just like any blockchain everyone needs to play their part.
It is a marathon where the longer you wait, more you will see and leave a trail for the newcomers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Earning 20% is always sexy. HBD could help solve that algo stable coin issue others could not solve. I don't know the technicality behind the algorithm but we need a bigger market for sure. Don't forget to save your HBD.

In order to fully hold HBD you need patience and a load of positivity.
I am holding mine quite well.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pouchon(2/5) tipped @volleyren20 (x1)
pouchon tipped rmsadkri (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Honestly speaking, I am still in a lot of confusion of how this HBD really works, especially that I am not always around to read posts regarding it. But as I go on reading this blog of yours, I've learned some of it now. I should better read more blogs about it.

It is the closest token as a stablecoin to the dollar.
The value should remain steady
Hold some in saving and you will see your 20% after 30 days close.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay, I will do that. Thanks for the suggestion. :-)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @rzc24-nftbbg ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I've been aggressively putting my HBD into savings for close to a year now. It is amazing to watch it grow each month. Compounding is a beautiful thing. I'd love to be able to have enough in savings that I could supplement my income one day.

Todo es posible siempre y cuando se frenen los bots de votos, ya tenemos referencias claras en steemit dónde todos los números están maquillados dónde un voto de 20 dolares solo puedes disponer 1 dólar , en mi opinión personal la compra de. Votos y estos bots aceleraron la destrucción de ellos que de por sí Iván muy mal. Cómo dije antes en un post aunque seamos fieles rivales igual hay que poner la mirada allí y no repetir sus pasos ignorarlo sería de necios. Es como ver el futuro por qué no mejor acegurarnos en base a eso que no nos pase igual. Saludos exelente post....