YOU GOT TO PICK A BOTTOM

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png
source

I wish for you and I to know the bottom and start making waves to get more cryptos. Apparently it is hard to deduct the bottom when you barely buy or trade into the market. #BTC is literally flat on itself cruising dangerously around $20k. I was surprised to hear from a guy, he is positive the minute BTC reaches the bottom of $14k he will start buying. He probably listens to some other folks telling him to do so. At least he is still around waiting to act.

These days more are losing in crypto instead of buying into it. I may say it is a carnage out there. Everywhere you look it is a spectacle to see due to lack of liquidity and fear of losing everything, they sell it. The other day I did purchase some BTC in order to acquire some #Hive. Since I di not get access to my BTC quick, I saw the degringolade. I have a little choice just to keep the BTC. It was going down fast losing easily 30%.

While holding BTC is very good long term, it is a beating to touch BTC short term. You do not know if it is going up or down. While I mention this drama with BTC, Hive is slowly moving down but it is a little predictable. You know where you are and it is controllable.

image.png

At least you can see the effect of the market pushing every price down including Hive. It is how a connected market reacts. Opportunity arises when condition is right for action. I am trying to get around 500+ Hive, guess I have to wait a little.
I di not succumb to the effect of the transitory market. I made some move and pile up some Leo token.
Glad I can continue to accumulate and @taskmaster4450 did put it out clearly. When everyone is running South, you run North knowing what crypto can do in the future. I am not saying it will change this year. It will take a little time to reconcile and plant a viable resistance to mount a positive climb.

One thing you need to have in mind. Wherever you have your fund, you are losing. This is inflation in a nutshell. Maybe you can think of Gold but BTC will do a lot better than Gold in long term scenario. Hold is one thing but holding with perimeter to earn like DEFI is the way to go. You want to put yourself where you hold and earn at the same time. You can diversify if it will help you sleep at night.
While my holding in Leo is coming steady I am watching Hive and surely giving #HBD a little love to the side. I am still living my BTC in #CUB and PCUB to get some gentle ROI. As long you are moving forward, it matters and help to remain focus long term.
I have to say the approach of daily cost average should not be put on hold.
IF you can gather your strength and put some away, you are taking care of you.
I think everyday could be the bottom till it isn't.
Keep yourself in the vesting world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I agree with your strategy, the new ones to crypto and not so new ones like myself will learn fro your advice.

I have been struggling with this idea of HODL versus invest in defi for earnings for a while.

I sold my HOLD coins to get more earn coins.
It was painful at first and I feared lossing out on big gains.
But time has passed and shown my instinct to be right.

Plus it helps that you constantly beat that drum telling us to invest in things which earn.

I firmly believe this:
Money that stands around, loses ground.
Your money has to earn or the value of your money burns.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You got it right.
If you have time you can focus on daily trading.
I do not have that luxury to follow the market so I pick the road with least resistance, finding ways to continue my earnings while I post mostly daily and find common ground and else.
We are building into something worth savings.
Crypto for me is an educating past time with earning on the side.
From now we can only grow.
It is slow but steady as you progress.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agreed 100%
I tried trading, but it requires constant attention.
The days I got busy at work I lost either opportunities to earn or some of my capitol.
This system: Hive and Leo fits my schedule and allows me to earn, positive ROI every day!
I have no bad trades with Hive!

To me this huge!
Warren Buffets number one rule: Don’t lose money, his second rule: don’t forget rule number one.

Hive allows me to earn every day, without feeling like my capitol is at risk.
I know that’s the opposite thinking of what most people are thinking in a bear market, but I am earning Hive, not dollars, and Hive is 90% down from its high of 3$ so I think it’s an excellent investment right now.

Plus education!
I am earning and learning here on Hive, a tremendous opportunity today to learn about the technology of the future.

:)


Hey @shortsegments, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

This is why crypto will succeed.
No need to give a scammer your fund for investing.
You can do your research and do the work yourself.
No need to give a person your funds.
Always sound fishy.
Long live Hive and HBD.
You are in charge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

While this might not be the market bottom, after losing 90%, you're pretty safe dollar cost averaging your buys at this point.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agree 100%

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

BTC is slowly making a dent at $21k.
I am watching Hive and indirectly Leo token.
5 cents will not last 4ever.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @forexbrokr, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Well, any low seems okay but apparently I've not been able to add any penny to my portfolio during this season as I did when I started my crypto journey. When you know the play, you just glow regardless of the noise.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It does not need to be a lot.
Holding is another sphere as long you have a plan to put your holding to work.
!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I definitely agree with you on this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @boscohage, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You can buy Hive and Leo with your labor!
You can comment and earn daily, set aside time every day to comment and you will create investment income!

One thing you need to have in mind. Wherever you have your fund, you are losing. This is inflation in a nutshell. Maybe you can think of Gold but BTC will do a lot better than Gold in long term scenario.

You can bet on this one. Tell that guy he might wait forever for $14,000 BTC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @pouchon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 12500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Not is impossible in this market, some people are waiting for 14k and some are waiting for 0.25$ hive. While waiting we might opportunity to accumulate more but it is better than buying now and selling in fear when it drop small

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

While your waiting: post, comment, upvote with your stake. Your labor becomes Hive here!

I’m also doing all these. Just wanna secure my future with hive

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Good for you.
:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s always a surreal feeling learning to earn on here . I’m a newbie in the cryptosphere, the little I’ve learnt from the the ongoings and activities of the market has been due to my presence on here .

I have heard that before.
I must say the whole world economy is toxic.
People has been saying BTC is dead many times.

At least you are thinking about BTC at $14k

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s good your thinking about Bitcoin , it’s 66% off it’s high and looks like a good buy.