You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powered up another 400 Hive today

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Congrats bro, the liquid to power thoughts are so tempting 😜
In 2018, I had invested $800 in steem and powered up while the price was $0.80, from then it was a great dip down the valley, so my first idea is to redeem it and paralleling my growth here. The recent spike of hive price was one good opportunity, and like many, I didnt have much liquid hive. So will keep some liquid and start growing power then.

And your first step of dream 10k will be achieved soon 👍
Congrats 😊

Sort:  

Yes it's always better to get your investment back and then grow your profit from there on. I have never invested anything on Steem or Hive, just the time and energy

Yes, bro the same here. I also invested around $600 when the price was around 2.5$ per steem. After that, I kept on investing and the price kept dropping. I stopped investing only after I realized that it is not a good idea until I get my investment back. After reaching 10k, I'm planning to focus on diversifying my investment and at the same time, I might as well look forward to cashing out to get my investment back. But ya don't know.

Ya, when the price pumped, my wallet worth was around 1 BTC. I did not have enough liquid to sell at that price. Now look at the price it is 23 cents and it is so embarrassing. 😀