Powering Up more HIVE

in LeoFinancelast year

Hello Everyone,



It is time for another power-up day. Another month is gone and it feels like we were in 2022 a few days ago. Time really flies. Anyways, here is what the PowerUP process is...as explained by the all-knowing thekittygirl kittypedia.

The PowerUp process is when we take liquid assets (HIVE, in this case) and stake them on-chain. In very simplistic terms, it's akin to buying stock, proving that you believe in the future of the chain. In return for the stake, those who PowerUp have a greater vote value when they upvote posts (which, in turn, earn greater Curation Rewards), have more Resource Credits (RC) with which to transact with the blockchain and earn 'dividends' of HP awarded periodically over time.

You can read all about PowerUp in this post by @traciyork.


January has been a much better month for me, I have been consistent and it has been rewarding for sure. Also, the crypto market is having a great time this year and hive went up to $0.40 as well. I want it to stay low for longer so, I can accumulate as much Hive as possible in this year. My goal is to reach 5K HP by the end of this year, which is very ambitious for me. And the increase in the price of HIVE is not helping. :)

Okay, enough chit-chat...I powered up 30 HIVE today and now I have more than 1700 HP. Much more to go if I have to achieve my goal for this year. I was at 1400 or so at the start of this year. So, I added more than 300 to my account.

300 x 11 = 3300 and 3300+1700 = 5000

It looks like I can get to 5K HP with the current pace, provided the bulls don't get mad.







I have some HBD in savings as well. I thought about converting that into HP as well but it feels like I missed the train. If HIVE gets down to $0.30 again. I will convert my HBD savings into HP as well.

Here is my HP growth chart provided by Hivestats.io




HivePUD_Divider.png

This HivePUD is special to me as I have confidence in Hive and this vibrant community, Hive will surely going to become a household name soon. We just need to educate people about the advantages of decentralized networks and everyone with the right mind will hop on this journey to Web 3.0.

Lastly, I want to thank the organizers for organizing this event every month. And to all those who make this event successful by doing their bits and powering up whatever they can. Every bit of hive powered up shows the trust people have in Hive. I am proud to be a Hivian and will always be.

Note:


I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @pravesh0 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I'm glad you Power Up and boosted your account, man. I hope you can reach your 5000 target at the end of the year. I know you can do it. Good Luck!

Thank you, brother. 🤞

Congratulations @pravesh0! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

aha bhai sahe hai lage raho aap jarur apne goal tk pauch jaoge..
good luck bhai.

! pizza

Thank you bhai... bs HIVE ki price neeche rhe toh jrur pahunch jaunga. Par koi nhi, upar jaegi toh bhi khushi ki baat hai... Win-win situation...hehe

!LUV

he hee ye to hai he bhai sayad koi be nahio chalta hai abhe price uppar jaaye. 😅
good luck bhai sabka saath sabka vikash

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pravesh0.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more