Made it to Starbits Millionaire! Now What???

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

I finally made it to Starbits Millionaire. Well, "made it" is a bit of an overstatement. I ended up buying close to 550,000 Starbits to finally close the deal. Part of that was because when I started playing I almost always bought packs with my Starbits, or sold the Starbits to get Hive. I was bootstrapping from 0 Hive and Rising Star was the best way to get some currency in the Hive-verse.

I want to say a little bit about where I am at, some of the mistakes I think I made, and whether I think Starbits Millionaire status is worth it...all of 8 Millionaire missions in.

image.png

When I had accumulated 1,000,000 Starbits, I was Level 86, and had been grinding on the Local Mini Tour Support mission pretty much every day, twice if I got a pizza in my pizza box. That meant that my Ego was up around 51% most of the time. I started getting concerned about that and my plan was to sprinkle in some Singing Lessons and to buy cards that had more Skill than Fans.

Of course, this started to be a snake eating its tail thing as each card I bought ate up several days worth of earning. Oh well, the sacrifices I make for my art, right?

After about 7.5 days of waiting, I got my Starbits Millionaire card. In those 7.5 days, I made sure to get enough STARPRO to enable me to have a few missions get the 10% bonus. So, now my day starts with 11,000 Starbits from that mission, and a blend of Singing Lessons and 2-Ego missions from the first couple of stages.

Looking ahead, I will buy 12 packs with my first 100,000 Starbits (which should happen tomorrow) and then try to figure out what to do about the Petrol Can situation on County Tour Island. That's right, at the County Tour level, not only do you need to do all those Band Member auditions and fork over 10,000 Starbits for a rehearsal space, you also need to start buying Petrol Cans. Up to 10 of them for some missions. I have to admit I really, really am not jazzed about that. I get the same feeling I get when I start going through my mobile phone bill.... $96 per line? But you said $35!!! Oh, there's that fee, and that fee, and that fee, and that fee, and that fee... You get the picture.

Lord only knows what stuff I will be asked to buy in order to get to the Big Leagues.

Despite that irritating irritation, I am still bullish on Rising Star. At Level 86 I have a ways to go before I can level my way up through Petrol Island, err, I mean County Tour Island. With only 3300 fans, I have only 20-odd Starbits Millionaire missions to run before I need to get more fans due to the new rules around that mission.

Off I go, I am late for my singing lessons and very curious about what cool cards might fall out of my big pack purchase!

Thanks for reading!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That pregofellow millionaire he is! ;)

Congrats again on this milestone. Unfortunately I am not soo bullish on rising star until they got the starbits/starpro-tokenomics somehow in line or get a complete new userface to lure a lot of new players in ;)
-But then again we have to start disagreeing on things!

!PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @jdike

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Well my friend, I am definitely not a Rising Star maximalist, but at least starbits has seemed to bottom out for now. The interface takes a lot of clicking around for sure. I honestly don't know of many other games where I can reliably get some level of profit out daily. But I am very curious if you can correct me on that. (and please don't say Splinterlands! I am still several hundred USD in the hole on that monstrosity haha)

Thanks for commenting! !PGM

"I honestly don't know of many other games where I can reliably get some level of profit out daily."

If only I knew... I could finally start to realize all those plans I made about scaling my business ;)

No, you definitely got a point, it is just the trend in Starbits curve is not my friend.

What I really should have said was "...without any talent or skill..." :)

All these curves are evil right now... crypto, stocks, ocean acidification, you name it :(

!PGM

:D

So we can only count on human capital ;) !PIZZA !PGM

Haha we're DOOMED lol
!PIZZA
!PGM

there is always... hope
:) ;)

!PGM !PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

Thanks for checking out my post! :)
!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @pregosauce

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Hi! At the moment i got mi millionaire, i had only 4700 fans, almost three month later I have some more than 35 K... Millionaire it is a big jump in your account

Awesome, thanks for the encouragement!
!PGM

Nice new Starbits Millionaire 👍What's next? Keep up fans with starbits millionaire attempts 🤣Ego 51% 🤔 Good luck and time to spam Lesson skills before getting more starbits in the mission 💪

Thanks mate! I'm down to 31% now, so I am working my way to the perfect, egoless state lol
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @pregosauce

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pregosauce(2/5) tipped @risingstargame (x1)
pregosauce tipped jdike (x1)
risingstargame tipped pregosauce (x1)
jdike tipped pregosauce (x3)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pregosauce.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more