You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the pros and cons of having one place as yer base that you own (compared to renting)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One thing I really miss about not owning the place I live in is not being able to plant my own food - especially longer lived trees and shrubs.

Trees and shrubs aren’t an option in your place, but container gardening for veggies and herbs probably is. We grew a huge amount of cherry tomatoes in containers this year.

At this particular historical moment this might actually be an advantage as I am expecting interest rates to carry on increasing and property prices to probably fall!

Yeah, probably so. Some places are temporarily bucking the trend; prices have lately surged in Miami for instance. But when it turns, current buyers are likely to get burned bad.

Sort:  

Actually containers are a great idea... I might wait for a year or so until I've got more of an idea of what's coming next, and then start some bushes off to give them a head start!

Blueberries do well in containers I know!