Art And Craft Exhibition: An Unforgettable Memories Displayed

in LeoFinance29 days ago

Drawing is the common thing mostly done by everyone from childhood to adulthood (for some persons) during childhood we drew consciously or unconsciously without knowing absolutely what we were drawing, I recalled sometimes when I was asked to draw anything I loved and colour them with any of my favorite colors,I was doing that with a smile on my face, drawing brings a lot of excitement and smiles on my face because it only brings imagery pictures that captures and communicates something through its visual form which was unknown to me then, but I was only excited that I got to draw and paint, looking at some of those drawings now only convey a beautiful memories leaving a stunning smile on my face.

Source

Although I minimize it when I grow into adulthood, because I have other important things to attend to, though I get to do it once in a while. But sitting down to reflect on some of those paintings it registered something in my mind, not only with those paintings of mine as well as some sculptures usually see, I got to learn and understand historical events through those sculptures.

Art is seen as a form of nourishment, whether through my own drawings or in appreciating others. Seeing some of these art brings the feeling of fulfillment that something worthwhile is being completed. I also believe that art and craftsmanship is all about creativity displaying a form of creative self-expression with the potential to open up our deeper selves.

Although people have difficulty recognizing and explicitly expressing their emotions. Art tends to have a way to reach people's emotions on a deeper level also creating art is a way for us to release our emotions that cannot be expressed otherwise. Art work or painting is seen as a vehicle to create a strong connection with our inner-self.

Art is a great messenger of love and emotions. Which was a common subject done in most of our school, such as paintings of domestic animals, objects found in our environment etc. which was a trace of human hands and abstract patterns which were ways of communicating stories and other historical events.

Art has long been a part of improving wellbeing and our quest for meaning.
Art work is a creativity which is crafted out by our feelings and emotions which comes by a stimulation which we expose our brain to, connecting certain sensations in our emotions, and that sensation is only exhibited or displayed through the painting. Standing in front of a painting and having a feeling of either calmness, uneasiness, joy or fear, that shows how deeply we are connected to those functions which are generating our emotional response.

Another way we respond to our emotions through art and craft work is observing paintings or photographs of bright open landscapes that often store up a feeling of beauty, relaxation, or happiness, this pleasant emotions exists because it was advantageous and with that it brings a sense of focus, allowing us to exist in the moment causing us to reflect on things we often lose sight of in the bustle and overwhelm of our everyday lives.

Art and craft is a function of the mindset mastery, creativity and passion which is empower yielding to a successful achievement. Art work while fascinating and beautiful, doesn’t tell the whole story, but it has some untold story which is only revealed by seeing beyond the fascinated faces, having conversations with gallerists, but it lies in discovering something new and sharing it with friends and family.

Art and craftsmanship exhibition is seen as an educational avenue where our generation gets to see, learn and understand historical events, which is drawn out of love, feelings, emotions and passion.

Thank you for reading .

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You Reminded me of my childhood days when I used to draw home and mountain scenery on white page. Now I have left drawing as you have mention that with adulthood a person leaves these passion.

When we have so many activities, there won't be time to even do that, but doing it once in a while is fun.

yes... Indeed it's true.

Thank you for your amazing comment ❤️