Addressing infrastructure challenges in my area

in LeoFinance27 days ago (edited)

There are lots of things we are lacking in my area as we speak but then I will only talk about two of what could be improved in my area.

Change is a constant thing that will eventually happen whether we like it or not because as time goes by every area will be developed. But then the government failed in some areas and we citizens are the ones suffering for it.

Recently a hotel was built in my area and it was a very beautiful hotel at that, so the owner of the hotel tried to do the road construction so that his customers wouldn't suffer from the bad road.
But he got arrested for constructing the road for his customers.

The question I keep asking is "Is it bad to construct the road for people when the government is not ready to turn up for the construction". But there was no one to answer the question for me.


The image is mine

We lack good roads in my area and it is affecting everyone living in the neighborhood, one of my sisters once asked me why I can't move away from the area, the truth is that I and my partner can move out of the area but house rent is too expensive.

I remember last year December when we were looking for a new apartment because we couldn't cope with the bad roads, all the area that has good roads have increased their house rent as if the landlord in the area had a meeting for that.

The main reason why we wanted to move out of the area was because of my work, anytime it rains I don't always go to work, not because I was feeling too lazy to go but because of the bad road.

Anytime it rains transportation is always double, I don't know why, but anytime it rains the roads would be so bad to the extent that we won't be able to trek outside and that was how bad it has been for some years now.

I overheard my landlord and his wife chatting outside about the letter that was written to the government based on the road issues but nothing was done up to date, if only that could change I would be so glad because if there is no good road people living in the area will be the ones to suffer it.


The image is mine

Another thing I wish it could improve in my area is electricity, I know this issue of electricity failure is almost everywhere in the country but it seems like in my area the power holding company purposely likes to punish us by not giving us electricity adequately.

Most people who sell frozen food are now increasing their prices because they power their refrigerators with generators. While some that could afford solar are using it to charge people have to pay for charging from them.

Isn't that too much? Some years back we didn't use electricity for a good six months and the government and the power holding company had nothing to say about it.

Anytime we were given electricity for a day we all knew that in the next three days, there wouldn't be electricity so we would pump water, charge power banks, and of course do the laundry because we didn't know when electricity would come back.

If only these two things could improve in my area life would be easier for people in the area, most of the time I always charge my power bank and phone from the shop before coming home, because I would use the power bank to power the rechargeable fan so that the heat at night wouldn't kill me and my partner before daybreak.

Those two things are very important and I just hope it can improve better than it is now.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

so the hotel owner tried to fixed the road and he was arrested? That's just madness. Since the government won't fix the road, i don't see the problem if a person says he wants to fix it. As for the areas with good roads increasing their house rent, that problem is every where in the country as a lot of landlords are very greedy. They are increasing rent because of road that was repaired, as if it was their money that was uses to fix thte road

As in madness full everywhere for this country gan ni I was shocked when I heard that the owner of the hotel was arrested because he was trying to give us a good road.
Everything in this country is about politics

Congratulations @princess-dara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 4000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP