Healthy food gives a healthy life

in LeoFinancelast month

Hello everyone how is your day going over there? Well, mine is moving on smoothly over here.

So let's talk about beverages, as we all know beverages include all types of edible drinks starting from alcohol, but I will be talking about smoothies for my beverages.

But before I talk about the smoothie let me tell you what beverages contains
Carbohydrates, acids, amino acids, minerals, vitamins, etc.

And that has a good impact on the body when we consume beverages, so who wouldn't want to stay healthy since we all know that healthy food gives a healthy life.

I am not a lover of anyhow drinks, like buying it outside to drink except for Pepsi I can vouch for, because it has a good reputation. So I love making drinks at home instead of buying what I don't have an idea of what it was made up of.

Don't get me wrong, everyone has their choice to make in life so that is why some people prefer to buy outside while people like me love to make it ourselves.

I know it can be stressful at times but it is all worth it because once health is tampered with by food I am sure it will be very difficult for such a person to balance back and have a good life.

So why can I endure the stress and consume healthy food rather than rushing to have junk that would end up causing health issues for me in the future.

Let me show you my recent smoothie recipe and of course, I will be explaining how you will do it in case of people that would love to give it a try at home.

And I am sure you will like it if you give it a try because it's a very healthy beverage that helps health.

Ingredients are:

Pineapple (1)
Watermelon (quarter)
Milk (100g)
Honey (1 tablespoon)

Those are the ingredients, though they are few but trust me they are healthier than the normal drinks we buy out there because it is freshly made, with no preservatives at all.

So let's get into details of how I made the healthy smoothie.

I peeled off the pineapple back then sliced it inside a clean bowl.

I also peeled the watermelon back and sliced it inside another clean bowl as well.

Then I poured everything inside the blender.

I added the 100g of milk inside the blender which will serve as water to blend the beverage.

I added 1 tablespoon of honey inside as well, then covered it. I didn't bother using sugar because I wanted everything to be naturally sweet.

I blended it for two minutes so that everything would be smooth.

After that, I poured an ice cube into my cup.

Then poured the blended beverage inside the cup, as you can see in the picture.

Now it is ready, this is the best beverage ever because it was freshly made by me and I didn't preserve it so I am sure it will work effectively more than the ones that have been preserved for days.

Here is the link for the prompt in case you want to participate
Inleo prompt

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I see @george-dee handed you the apron...lol

I admire your passion for fresh, homemade drinks, especially, these days that everything is packaged with preservatives.

I hope I will find the time to recreate this smoothie recipe of yours. Thank you for sharing.

Hahaha 🤣 don't mind us
Like seriously everything is preserves for days and nothing in the market is fresh except you made it yourself

Lolz, she's my boss. I am learning from her 😂