The joy of homemade delights

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

Speaking of recipes, I wouldn't deny the fact that I love great recipes because that is what makes food sweet and delicious.

There was a day I didn't have the complete recipe at home to cook Jollof rice and I was craving it, so I decided to manage the remaining ingredients I had at home.

After cooking the food, it was not too good and it didn't look like the real Jollof rice that I wanted so I had to manage it because I was so famished that day.

One thing about recipes is that you can't manage them if you want accurate results on what you are about to cook. And you can add excess as well so it has to be balanced.

I don't like eating out and that is why I have been trying my best to learn how to cook delicious meals and of course, know how to make yummy snacks as well.

Don't get me wrong I never said it is bad to eat out, but it shouldn't be a regular thing that is why I don't really like it, whenever I am too tired to cook, then I can eat out. Meanwhile, my partner doesn't like eating out as well so he always helps me whenever I am too tired to cook.

So let's now talk about the recipe I wanted to share with you guys today, it's Pancake recipe. I have always thought that I can't know how to make all these intercontinental dishes, but I was wrong because they are much easier to prepare than my local food.

Pancakes have a great recipe and they are very nutritious as well, let me explain small about the process in case of people who don't have an idea of how it's been prepared.

Process

I mix 1 cup of flour and 1 tablespoon of baking powder and pour it into a mixture of 3 pieces of eggs, and 120g of milk. Then mix it thoroughly.

That made it soft very well, then I added a pinch of salt and of course, 2 tablespoons of sugar inside the mixture then mixed it again.

I had already put the frying pan on the burner to heat and I poured a small quantity of oil inside, when the oil was hot, I made use of a cup to measure the mixture into the hot oil and I fried it on a low heat so that it won't get burnt.

I turned it after 2 minutes to the other side and left it for another 2 minutes before removing it from the frying pan.

When the pancakes were ready I decided to have it with fish stew, because I love paper a lot.

That is my recipe for today, my partner loved it by the time I served it with chilled Pepsi for him. I love having my privacy and that is the main reason why I don't find eating outside a thing I should be doing.

Aside from privacy, I don't know the source of the food I am going to eat because the food wasn't prepared in my presence, so preparing it by myself gives me rest of mind that what I am eating is safe for consumption.

Note: All the images are mine*

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Ingredients can make or break a good recipe, in order to have good meals, they must be complete and in the right proportion.

I will make 🥞 today, thank you for reminding me. This looks delicious 😋🤤.

Yeah, good recipes make food sweet and it can not be managed if we want accurate results on what we want to cook.

I most times enjoy eating my pancakes with vegetables sauce (carrots, cabbage, green pepper, shredded chicken or beef with little tomatoes and pepper).

Wow I haven't try that before, maybe I will try it next time

It's actually nice. You should

Hi! You got a premium subscription in our March Inleo Initiative! Congratulations! Make good use of it!