Perks of being Premium || The new 22% Apr on Hive Power delegation.

in LeoFinance3 months ago


20240212_205412_0000.pngdesigned on Canva

Have you heard of the new 22% APR on your HP delegation?


You know, the normal APR on your Hive Power is 3%, but there is a new update from the Inleo community where you earn 22% when you delegate to Leo voter, but that's not all!

The update came live some days ago and I decided to join in during the weekend, right now, I am earning 22% on my delegation to Leovoter. I delegated 1000 Hive Power to the Inleo curation account and it allows me to earn bigger which automatically helps me get rewarded in Leo which is also staked for me. This is one big way to increase my Leo Power and achieve my goal by the end of the year.


How do I go about it, you may ask, right?

Delegation Tiers!!!

Yes, this is the update. There are 3 tiers to your delegation and what you will be earning;

Tier 1 is earning 13% which is the base APR when you delegate Hive Power to Leovoter and liquid Leo will be sent to your account daily.

Tier 2 is earning 20% as staked Leo which will be sent to your account daily.

Tier 3 is earning 22% as staked Leo (just like Tier 2) but the only difference here is that you can only earn this if you are a premium member of the community.


Premium member? How does that work?

Oh yes! Some of you might still not understand this part because it is something that was introduced last year in October and many members including myself have been subscribed to this monthly. All you have to do to become a premium member is pay a minimum of $10 HBD and you become an eligible premium subscriber. This is just similar to Twitter but here, it is a decentralized way where you earn on your content — long and short form.

Right now, we have over 270 members subscribed to premium and are benefiting more in the community. Here are the benefits of subscribing to premium.


Screenshot_20240212_194159_Chrome.jpgA screenshot from my dashboard

To subscribe, click on this link (https://inleo.io/premium) then head over to paying $10 HBD automatically or you could do that manually by sending it to Leopool and instantly, you are subscribed.


Now, let's move forward!

Just like I said, being a premium subscriber would allow you to earn 22% on your Hive Power delegation to Leovoter which will be staked into your account daily. I am already earning 3+ staked Leo sent to my account daily as I delegated 1k HP to the account and that would give me more than 90 Leo staked monthly which is equivalent to $6.


Screenshot_20240212_073054_Hive Keychain.jpg

You can also begin your journey anywhere and start accumulating enough LP that would give you an influence in the community and help you earn higher curation rewards.

All you have to do is to go to the New UI dashboard by clicking this link (https://inleo.io/dashboard), delegate some HP and earn 13% as liquid Leo daily or if you want to move to Tier 2 where you earn an additional 7% making it 20% apr, then you can click the 'switch to staked' as you are seeing in this image.


Screenshot_20240212_195353_Chrome.jpg

As you can see on my dashboard, I am earning an additional 7% when I switched but because I am a premium subscriber, I earn 22%. Now when you click the switch to stake button, the system will prompt you to send 0.001 Hive to Leovoter with the memo "staked" and after doing that, you will start to get your Leo sent as staked to your account daily. Note that there is a disclaimer that says you will have to wait up to an hour for the system to update your account so it can be activated fully.

To keep getting 22% APR, you must always subscribe to premium else the system will take you back to tier 2. Also, note this speculation about Tier 2 and 3: if you are on Power down, the system will detect and you will be back to Tier 1. If you have powered down in the last 3 months, you will be dropped back to Tier 1.

So, let's enjoy this new update and keep acquiring more Leo Power 🥳🥳🥳🥳


Do you know there is another advantage of being a premium subscriber aside from the one I have explained above?


20240212_210401_0000.pngdesigned on Canva

You can increase your curation on your content as a premium subscriber and earn higher than a normal user on Hive. Yes, you heard me right. Once you are a premium member and you post through the Inleo frontend, you stand a chance of getting a higher curation reward on your post by Leovoter.

The reason is that Inleo is here to support everyone who supports the community by subscribing to premium with just $10 hbd and by the end of the month, you earn more than that which would enable you to renew when it ends for the month. Imagine getting more than $20 monthly on your post, that means you earn back the initial $10 you used to subscribe with plus a profit of $10. That's a big opportunity if you must know.


I have been a premium subscriber since last year November and I keep getting curated on my posts and I have earned more than the $10 monthly. Being a premium user gives you the chance to earn more because the community wants its users to enjoy the benefits therein.

Another thing is that Khal has promised to return your $10 if you subscribed and didn't get curated at the end of the month. Imagine the assurance 😁 trust me, you wouldn't want to miss out on this advantage provided on the blockchain. The community curates based on quality but when it comes to premium users, the vote becomes heavier making sure that you gain back more than what you used to subscribe with. So, do the needful and subscribe to premium and start getting more noticed by Leovoter, not only that, you get heavier weighted votes on your content.

Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Hehe, see this amazing teacher
I love how you dissected this tutorial
Thanks for making things clearer for your readers
Now,I need to go back to the Leo iu to re-type staked...seems I didn't get it right then

!BBH

@princessbusayo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @nkemakonam89. (1/5)

You are welcome, Madam 😊 You should be getting your staked Leo now.

The current tiers are very attracting and I am thinking to increase my delegation for leo.voter. I will do it one week later. The experience as a premium member is amazing.

Yes, the tiers are amazing and the experience of being a premium subscriber is great too.

That is a nice explanation princess.

Thank you 😊

Now I finally understand how this works. You really broke it down in the simplest way possible. Thank you
#dreemerforlife

I am glad I did. Thank you for stopping by.

I love the assurance of your $10 being refunded at the end of the month if you subscribed and didn’t get curated
I think this is a good opportunity and does not need to be missed
#dreemerforlife

Yes, it is a good opportunity for every Hivian. Your money would definitely be refunded if the worst happens and didn't get curated for the month. Thanks for showing up.

Wow!
Well explained.
I got more insight.

I'm coming with many questions when I'm ready to further my steps...I became premium two days ago

This is really a good opportunity for new and old Hivers.