You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFTs & Me - A Valuable Lesson About Rug Pulling

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hey man good post.

I haven't experienced a rug per se, but I have participated in projects that were not planned or marketed very well and mint day was much less than stellar as all the whiney people wanting WL failed to show up to mint.

So the projects I did get into didn't cost a lot, but it is kind of disappointing seeing them fizzle out after so much build up and people seemingly wanting in. Discords and websites are still up, project just kind of failed on arrival.

Twitter and Discord activity are not always the best ways to measure the potential success of a project. Best thing I've learned to do is to relax on mint day and see how many people actually jump in. If it looks like a lot of people are minting, then it's probably going to be a success, otherwise I pass.

All that said, I'm probably going to be taking an NFT break in 2022 - there are just way too many projects to follow out there, and I need to focus on some other things. Thanks for the post!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah very good points, the number minting is probably the best indicator. As far as I know all the sold out in minutes projects, are now doing really well.

I've only just started this NFT journey so I'm in it for at least half of '22 I reckon. But also making sure I keep up to date with any good coins out there.

Thanks for the comment man!

Cg